Monthly Wrap-Up | December [2018]

 

Greetings Everyone! It’s time for another wrap up post! December was gone in a blink and it’s already a new year. I hope you all had an wonderful Christmas(if you celebrate) and a happy new year. Due to the busy Christmas month, I’m not that much active in the blog but I still managed to read some great reads especially Cruel Prince. So without further ado, let’s begin.

 
TITLE: The Night Circus
AUTHOR:  Erin Morgenstern
GENRE: ADULT, FANTASY, MAGIC.
PUBLICATION DATE:  May 24th 2012 
MY REVIEW 
2d159-addtogoodreads
 
TITLE: The City of Brass (The Daevabad Trilogy #1)
AUTHOR:   S.A. Chakraborty    
GENRE:  NEW-ADULT,FANTASY, MAGIC, ADVENTURE.
PUBLICATION DATE: March 8th 2018
MY REVIEW   
2d159-addtogoodreads
 
TITLE: Skyward (Skyward #1)
AUTHOR:  Brandon Sanderson     
GENRE:  YOUNG-ADULT,SCI-FI, FANTASY,ADVENTURE.
PUBLICATION DATE:  November 6th 2018
REVIEW TO COME!
2d159-addtogoodreads
 
TITLE: The Last Namsara(Iskari #1)
AUTHOR:Kristen Ciccarelli    
GENRE: YOUNG-ADULT,FANTASY,ADVENTURE,DRAGONS MAGIC.
PUBLICATION DATE:  October 3rd 2017 
REVIEW TO COME!
2d159-addtogoodreads

TITLE: To Kill a Kingdom 
AUTHOR: Alexandra Christo  
GENRE: YOUNG-ADULT,FANTASY,ADVENTURE, MAGIC. 
PUBLICATION DATE: March 6th 2018 
REVIEW TO COME! 
2d159-addtogoodreads

TITLE: The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air #1)
AUTHOR: Holly Black 
GENRE: YOUNG-ADULT,FANTASY,ADVENTURE, MAGIC. 
PUBLICATION DATE: July 26th 2018 
REVIEW TO COME! 
2d159-addtogoodreads

three-five-stars

 

 
TITLE: Circe
AUTHORS:Madeline Miller  
GENRE: ADULT,  FANTASY, MYTHOLOGY,MAGIC.
PUBLICATION DATE:  May 10th 2018 
MY REVIEW 
2d159-addtogoodreads
 
TITLE: Clean Sweep (Innkeeper Chronicles #1)
AUTHORS: Ilona Andrews 
GENRE: NEW-ADULT, URBAN-FANTASY, MAGIC.
PUBLICATION DATE:  December 2nd 2013
MY REVIEW 
2d159-addtogoodreads
 
TITLE: The Gilded Wolves (The Gilded Wolves #1)
AUTHORS: Roshani Chokshi   
GENRE: YOUNG-ADULT, HISTORIC-FANTASY, MAGIC.
PUBLICATION DATE:  January 15th 2019
REVIEW TO COME!
2d159-addtogoodreads

 
TITLE: Destruct (The Guard Trilogy #1)
AUTHORS:  Sheridan Anne    
GENRE: YOUNG-ADULT, URBAN-FANTASY, VAMPIRES.
PUBLICATION DATE:  July 5th 2018

2d159-addtogoodreads

 


BOOKS  REVIEWED: 06

Kingdom of Ash (Throne of Glass #7) By Sarah J. Maas[Binge Read] 
Lie (Foolish Kingdoms #3) By Natalia Jaster [Review]
The Night Circus By Erin Morgenstern [Review]
Circe By Madeline Miller 
Clean Sweep (Innkeeper Chronicles #1) By Ilona Andrews 
The City Of Brass (The Daevabad Trilogy #1) by S.A. Chakraborty 


OTHER POSTS:

 

 

 

 

 

 


Book Of The Month

THE CRUEL PRINCE(The Folk of the Air #1) BY HOLLY BLACK

This book was pretty good! It’s one of my highly anticipated books of 2018 and I’m glad that I finally read it. It definitely lived up to all the hype, but unfortunately it wasn’t a five star read for me. Nonetheless, it was a great read and I absolutely loved the characters. Can’t wait to check out the next book.


Thank you for reading and Let’s Chat! ❤

 

How was your December? How many books have you read this month and what is your favorite book of the month? Have you read any of the book from the above list? 

Please feel free to comment below or leave a link to your wrap up post.
Until next time and Have a great day! 😀 

Signature

 

25 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap-Up | December [2018]

  1. CJR The Brit January 2, 2019 / 12:15 am

    I absolutely loved Skyward! It was my first book by the author and now I want more!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Raven @ Dreamy Addictions January 3, 2019 / 4:02 am

      I’m glad you loved Skyward! I hope you enjoy his other works too! Hope you have a great month and Happy new year! 😊

      Like

  2. stephaniesbookreviews January 2, 2019 / 2:39 am

    Yay The Night Circus! One of my faves. You had a great month, despite it being a busy time of year. Happy new Year!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. anovelglimpse January 2, 2019 / 6:48 am

    It looks like you had a great month. I hope next month and year is even better! Happy new year!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jamie @BubblyBooks (@Jamie42019915) January 2, 2019 / 8:39 am

    The Cruel Prince is SO SO good and I’m so glad you loved it too!! I am literally counting down the days until the Wicked King comes out! To Kill a Kingdom is also fabulous and I started The Night Circus but got distracted so I need to pick it up again sometime soon! Looks like you had a great reading month and hope you find some more books you love this month 🙂

    Like

    • Raven @ Dreamy Addictions January 3, 2019 / 4:15 am

      I also can’t wait to get my hands on the Wicked King! Let’s hope we both love it! I hope you enjoy Night Circus!
      Thanks for the visit!♥️ I hope you have a great January! 😊

      Like

  5. Marie January 2, 2019 / 2:25 pm

    It seems like you had a good December overall, that’s amazing Raven! I’m glad you read and enjoyed The Night Circus, I thought it was such an atmospheric kind of read 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Kayla @ Books and Blends January 2, 2019 / 7:59 pm

    You had an awesome reading month! I’m still ashamed that I haven’t read City of Brass!
    I’m also excited for The Gilded Wolves.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Raven @ Dreamy Addictions January 3, 2019 / 4:20 am

      City of Brass was an interesting read! I hope you enjoy it! I enjoyed The Gilded Wolves but honestly it’s not as amazing as I expected. Hope you love it! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      • Kayla @ Books and Blends January 3, 2019 / 10:38 pm

        I’ve been seeing the hype for The Gilded Wolves everywhere. I was thinking maybe I should read SOC first since they always compare it to that.

        Like

  7. Beware Of The Reader January 3, 2019 / 1:48 am

    Well yes I have read the Cruel Prince and do agree with you! The Wicked King might be my most anticipated read of 2019 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Fafa's Book Corner January 5, 2019 / 6:18 am

    Great post!

    Ah so happy to see that you liked Clean Sweep ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Jen January 5, 2019 / 8:03 am

    You still had an amazing month and I hope you had a wonderful time celebrating the holidays! *hugs* ♥

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment