Soulswift By Megan Bannen [Review]

SoulswiftRELEASE DATE: November 17th 2020
AUTHOR:
Megan Bannen
GENRE:
  Young-Adult, Fantasy, Romance.
PUBLISHER:
Balzer + Bray
SUMMARY: 

Gelya is a Vessel, a girl who channels the word of the One True God through song. Cloistered with the other Vessels of her faith, she believes—as all Ovinists do—that a saint imprisoned Elath the Great Demon centuries ago, saving humanity from earthly temptation. Continue reading

A Deal with the Elf King (Married to Magic #1) By Elise Kova [Review]

A Deal with the Elf King (Married to Magic, #1)RELEASE DATE: November 6th 2020
AUTHOR:
Elise Kova
GENRE:
  Young-Adult, Fantasy, Elves, Romance.
PUBLISHER:
Silver Wing Press
SUMMARY: 

The elves come for two things: war and wives. In both cases, they come for death.

Three-thousand years ago, humans were hunted by powerful races with wild magic until the treaty was formed. Now, for centuries, the elves have taken a young woman from Luella’s village to be their Human Queen. Continue reading

The Wickerlight (The Wren Hunt #2) By Mary Watson [Review]

The Wickerlight (The Wren Hunt, #2)RELEASE DATE: May 30th 2019
AUTHOR:
Mary Watson
GENRE:
  Young-Adult, Contemporary Fantasy, Mythology.
PUBLISHER:
Bloomsbury YA
SUMMARY: 

Zara’s family moved to Kilshamble for a new beginning. But everything changed the night her sister was found dead on the village green.

Two months later, Laila’s death is a riddle that nobody wants solved. Where were her injuries? Why was she so obsessed with local folklore? And what does all this have to do with David, the boy who lives at the big house? Continue reading

The Wren Hunt (The Wren Hunt #1) By Mary Watson [Review]

The Wren Hunt (The Wren Hunt, #1)RELEASE DATE: April 4th 2019
AUTHOR:
Mary Watson
GENRE:
  Young-Adult, Contemporary Fantasy, Mythology.
PUBLISHER:
Bloomsbury YA
SUMMARY: 

Every winter, Wren Silke is chased through the forest in a warped version of a childhood game. The boys who haunt her are judges, powerful and frightening pursuers, who know nothing of her true identity. If they knew she was an augur, their sworn enemy, the game would turn deadly. Continue reading

Kiss the Fae (Vicious Faeries #1) By Natalia Jaster [Review]

Kiss the Fae (Vicious Faeries, #1)RELEASE DATE: November 5th 2020
AUTHOR:
Natalia Jaster
GENRE:
  New-Adult, Fantasy, Fae, Romance.
PUBLISHER:
Independent
SUMMARY: 

For fans of Labyrinth, Sarah J. Maas, and Laini Taylor.

There are three rules to surviving the Fae—and I’m about to break every single one.

Rule #1. Never cross into Faerie. Continue reading

Send Me Their Souls (Bring Me Their Hearts #3) By Sara Wolf [Review]

Send Me Their Souls (Bring Me Their Hearts, #3)RELEASE DATE: November 3rd, 2020
AUTHOR:
Sara Wolf
GENRE:
  Young-Adult, Fantasy, Adventure, Romance.
PUBLISHER:
Entangled Teen
SUMMARY: 

The finale to the epic Bring Me Their Hearts series reaches its thrilling conclusion, full of intrigue, emotion, and of course romance.

Reunited with Lucien, Malachite, and Fione, Zera finally has the choice of whether or not to regain her humanity and give up her life as a Heartless. But with war raging and an army of valkerax on the loose, she’s never needed immortality more. Continue reading

Kingdom of the Wicked (Kingdom of the Wicked #1) By Kerri Maniscalco [Review]

Kingdom of the Wicked (Kingdom of the Wicked, #1)RELEASE DATE: October 22nd 2020
AUTHOR:
Kerri Maniscalco
GENRE:
  Young-Adult, Paranormal, Fantasy, Romance.
PUBLISHER:
Jimmy Patterson
SUMMARY: 

Two sisters.One brutal murder. A quest for vengeance that will unleash Hell itself… And an intoxicating romance. Emilia and her twin sister Vittoria are streghe – witches who live secretly among humans, avoiding notice and persecution. One night, Vittoria misses dinner service at the family’s renowned Sicilian restaurant. Emilia soon finds the body of her beloved twin…desecrated beyond belief. Devastated, Emilia sets out to find her sister’s killer and to seek vengeance at any cost-even if it means using dark magic that’s been long forbidden. Continue reading

The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue By V.E. Schwab [Review]

The Invisible Life of Addie LaRueRELEASE DATE: October 6th 2020
AUTHOR:
V.E. Schwab
GENRE:
 Adult, Historical Fantasy, Paranormal, Romance.
PUBLISHER:
Tor Books
SUMMARY: 

A Life No One Will Remember. A Story You Will Never Forget.

France, 1714: in a moment of desperation, a young woman makes a Faustian bargain to live forever and is cursed to be forgotten by everyone she meets.

Thus begins the extraordinary life of Addie LaRue, and a dazzling adventure that will play out across centuries and continents, across history and art, as a young woman learns how far she will go to leave her mark on the world. Continue reading

A Deadly Education (The Scholomance #1) By Naomi Novik [Review]

A Deadly Education (The Scholomance, #1)RELEASE DATE: September 29th 2020
AUTHOR:
Naomi Novik
GENRE:
Young-Adult, Fantasy, Magic, Horror.
PUBLISHER:
Del Rey Books
SYNOPSIS:

A Deadly Education is set at Scholomance, a school for the magically gifted where failure means certain death (for real) — until one girl, El, begins to unlock its many secrets. There are no teachers, no holidays, and no friendships, save strategic ones. Survival is more important than any letter grade, for the school won’t allow its students to leave until they graduate… or die! The rules are deceptively simple: Don’t walk the halls alone.

Continue reading