January Most Anticipated Releases [2019]

Happy New Year Everyone! It’s time for a new beginning and a fresh start, and I’m back again with some new releases that I can’t wait to devour. January is an amazing month for book releases. So many YA fantasy readers are eagerly waiting to get their hands on The Wicked King and King Of Scars. I’m super excited for both of these releases. I’m also very much looking forward to The Winter Of The Witch, the final book in the winternight trilogy.


YOUNG-ADULT

January 08

The Wicked King (The Folk of the Air, #2) The Kingdom of Copper (The Daevabad Trilogy, #2) Two Can Keep a Secret  Slayer (Slayer, #1)

White Stag (Permafrost, #1) The Girl King Match Me If You Can

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

January 10

The Winter of the Witch (Winternight Trilogy, #3)

 

 

 

 

 

January 15

The Gilded Wolves (The Gilded Wolves, #1) Stain Echo North Famous in a Small Town

 

 

 

 

January 22

Circle of Shadows (Circle of Shadows, #1) Ship of Smoke and Steel (The Wells of Sorcery, #1) Imprison the Sky (The Elementae, #2)

 

 

 

 

January 29

King of Scars (Nikolai Duology, #1) A Curse So Dark and Lonely (A Curse So Dark and Lonely #1) The Severed Moon: A Year-Long Journal of Magic Dream Keeper (The Dark Dreamer Trilogy, #1)

 

 

 

 


NEW-ADULT

January 02

A Place Without You


ADULT

January 01

Nightchaser (Endeavor, #1)

 

 

 

 

 

January 09

The Kiss Thief

January 29

99 Percent Mine


MY TOP THREE ANTICIPATED READS

The Wicked King (The Folk of the Air, #2) King of Scars (Nikolai Duology, #1) A Curse So Dark and Lonely (A Curse So Dark and Lonely #1)

 

The Wicked King(Folk Of The Air#2) By Holly Black: I recently finished reading The Cruel Prince and  I can’t wait for more Jude and Cardan.

King Of Scars By Leigh Bardugo: The Grisha Trilogy is one of my favorite series. I’m so glad that Nikolai is getting his own story and that cover looks so damn gorgeous. I can’t wait to get my hands on it.

A Curse So Dark And Lonely By Brigid Kemmerer: I’m a total sucker for anything that is Beauty and the Beast retellings. I’m already familiar with Brigid Kemmerer’s works and I’m very much excited for this book.

 


So, that’s it for this month and thanks for reading my post! I hope you all have a wonderful reading month! 

Now tell me what are your most anticipated books of this month and what books are in your Jan TBR? Please share them in the comments below!

Until next time and have a great day! 😀

Signature

33 thoughts on “January Most Anticipated Releases [2019]

  1. CJR The Brit January 3, 2019 / 1:16 am

    Just finished The Kiss Thief and I can tell you it was AMAZING!

    So many books on your list that I want….but my bank account may disagree!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Raven @ Dreamy Addictions January 3, 2019 / 4:41 am

      Oh, I’m so glad to hear that! I really can’t wait to check it out! Ahaha! I want to buy all of these books in this list but I could only buy some of them because I’m pretty much broke right now. 😁
      Anyways, I hope you have a great January! 😘

      Like

      • CJR The Brit January 3, 2019 / 12:59 pm

        I bought 3 yesterday, blew my budget out the sky!!!!

        Like

  2. Trisha January 3, 2019 / 1:38 am

    My top two for January are The Gilded Wolves & A Curse So Dark and Lonely.

    Like

    • Raven @ Dreamy Addictions January 3, 2019 / 4:43 am

      I’ve already read The Gilded wolves and it was great but not amazing. I can’t wait to read A curse so dark and lonely! Let’s hope we both love it! Happy reading! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Beware Of The Reader January 3, 2019 / 1:51 am

    Well many of mine are on your list! Brigid Kemmerer, Jewel E Ann, Holly Black, Karen McManus and Kiersten White. I will write several posts for my most anticipated of 2019 in the coming days/weeks.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. anovelglimpse January 3, 2019 / 4:01 am

    I can’t wait for Two Can Keep a Secret, Famous in a Small Town, and 99 Percent Mine.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Raven @ Dreamy Addictions January 3, 2019 / 4:47 am

      I can’t wait to read Two Can Keep A Secret! I’ve been hearing mixed reviews about 99 percent mine. Let’s hope we both love it! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  5. The Candid Cover January 3, 2019 / 6:11 am

    King of Scars and Two Can Keep a Secret are ones that I am highly anticipating. It really is a great month for books! I hope that you love the books that you are excited about. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Raven @ Dreamy Addictions January 9, 2019 / 4:57 am

      Thank you! I’m currently reading Two Can keep a secret and I’m totally loving it! I hope you have a great reading month! 😊

      Like

  6. Sionna (Books in Her Eyes) January 3, 2019 / 6:26 am

    2019 is starting out right!! So many great books coming out! Some of these I hadn’t heard of, like Ship of Smoke and Steel… which I have added to my TBR. 😉 Thanks.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. stephaniesbookreviews January 3, 2019 / 7:45 am

    I am very excited for Two can Keep a Secret, Famous in a Small Town, and King of Scars! I hope you get to read all of them soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Marie January 3, 2019 / 3:52 pm

    Happy New Year, Raven! ❤ I'm so excited for so many of these releases! I really liked The Gilded Wolves, I can't wait to read Famous In A Small Town, it sounds so good 🙂
    Happy reading 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Raven @ Dreamy Addictions January 9, 2019 / 5:00 am

      Thank you, Marie! I’m glad you loved The Gilded Wolves! Famous in a small town has an interesting synopsis. Let’s hope we both love it! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Fafa's Book Corner January 5, 2019 / 6:05 am

    Great post!

    Ooh I’m also looking forward to King of scars and Famous in a small town!

    Hope you enjoy all of these books ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Jen January 5, 2019 / 7:58 am

    You have so many books I haven’t seen around the blogosphere, I’m checking them out next! But I’m super excited for A Curse So Dark And Lonely! I’ve loved some of her previous books and hoping I love this one too! Enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Raven @ Dreamy Addictions January 9, 2019 / 5:04 am

      I also loved Brigid Kemmerer’s previous works so I’m really excited about her upcoming book! Let’s hope we both love it! 🤞

      Liked by 1 person

  11. Dani @ Perspective of a Writer January 16, 2019 / 10:29 am

    Great post Raven! Looking forward to The Wicked King too. I’m now reading Mortal Engines to get ready for the movie. Love comparing the two mediums and to see the book visually. Great way to start the new year Raven! ❤️❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    • Raven @ Dreamy Addictions January 18, 2019 / 3:46 am

      Thank you! I’m not yet ready to pick up the Wicked King but I hope you love it! I haven’t watched Mortal Engines but I’ve seen the movie trailer and it looks so good. Hope you enjoy the book! I’ll look forward to your review!

      Like

  12. theorangutanlibrarian January 31, 2019 / 12:57 am

    I’m really anticipating wicked king and white stag! And I loved winter of the witch 🙂 And I definitely want to read king of scars and curse so dark and lonely as well.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment