The Inheritance Games (The Inheritance Games #1) By Jennifer Lynn Barnes [Review]

The Inheritance Games (Inheritance Games, #1)RELEASE DATE: September 1st 2020
AUTHOR: 
Jennifer Lynn Barnes
GENRE:
Young-Adult, Contemporary, Thriller.
PUBLISHER: 
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
SYNOPSIS:

A Cinderella story with deadly stakes and thrilling twists, perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying and Knives Out.

Avery Grambs has a plan for a better future: survive high school, win a scholarship, and get out. But her fortunes change in an instant when billionaire Tobias Hawthorne dies and leaves Avery virtually his entire fortune. Continue reading

All Your Twisted Secrets By Diana Urban [Review]

All Your Twisted Secrets

RELEASE DATE: March 17th 2020
AUTHOR:
Diana Urban
GENRE:
Young-Adult, Contemporary, Thriller
PUBLISHER:
HarperTeen
SYNOPSIS:

Welcome to dinner, and again, congratulations on being selected. Now you must do the selecting.

What do the queen bee, star athlete, valedictorian, stoner, loner, and music geek all have in common? They were all invited to a scholarship dinner, only to discover it’s a trap. Someone has locked them into a room with a bomb, a syringe filled with poison, and a note saying they have an hour to pick someone to kill … or else everyone dies. Continue reading

One of Us Is Next (One of Us Is Lying #2) By Karen M. McManus [Review]

One of Us Is Next (One of Us Is Lying, #2)

RELEASE DATE: January 07, 2020
AUTHOR:
Karen M. McManus
GENRE:
Young-Adult, Contemporary,  Thriller.
PUBLISHER: 
Delacorte Press
SYNOPSIS:

Come on, Bayview, you know you’ve missed this.

A ton of copycat gossip apps have popped up since Simon died, but in the year since the Bayview four were cleared of his shocking death, no one’s been able to fill the gossip void quite like he could. The problem is no one has the facts. Continue reading

Two Can Keep a Secret By Karen M. McManus [Review]

Two Can Keep a SecretRELEASE DATE: January 08th 2019
AUTHOR:
 Karen M. McManus
GENRE:
 Young-Adult,  Contemporary, Mystery, Thriller.    
PUBLISHER:
Delacorte Press 
SUMMARY:

Echo Ridge is small-town America. Ellery’s never been there, but she’s heard all about it. Her aunt went missing there at age seventeen. And only five years ago, a homecoming queen put the town on the map when she was killed. Now Ellery has to move there to live with a grandmother she barely knows.

The town is picture-perfect, but it’s hiding secrets. And before school even begins for Ellery, someone has declared open season on homecoming, promising to make it as dangerous as it was five years ago. Continue reading

Tell Me No Lies (Follow Me Back #2) By A.V. Geiger [Review]

Tell Me No Lies (Follow Me Back)RELEASE DATE: June 5th, 2018
AUTHOR: 
A.V. Geiger
GENRE:
Young-Adult, Mystery, Thriller, Contemporary, Romance. 
PUBLISHER:
Sourcebooks Fire
SUMMARY:

RealEricThorn
No one knows what happened to pop icon Eric Thorn. His Twitter account? Frozen. His cell phone? Cracked and bloody, buried in the snow.

Snowflake734
Tessa Hart knows the truth, but she’s finally left her #EricThornObsessed days behind. She has no intention of ever touching her Twitter app again. But SnapChat…That’s safer, right?

Agoraphobic fangirl Tessa Hart has finally left her house—only to trade one hiding place for another. But she can only stay out of sight for so long before she’s forced to face the deadly consequences of the past. Continue reading

Genesis (Project Nemesis #2) By Brendan Reichs [Review]

Genesis (Project Nemesis, #2)RELEASE DATE: March 06th, 2018
AUTHOR:
Brendan Reichs
GENRE:
Young-Adult, Sci-fi, Thriller.
PUBLISHER:
G.P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers
SUMMARY:

Noah Livingston knows he is destined to survive.

The 64 members of Fire Lake’s sophomore class are trapped in a place where morals have no meaning, and zero rules apply. But Noah’s deaths have trained him–hardened him–to lead the strongest into the future . . . whatever that may be. And at any cost.

Min Wilder knows that survival alone isn’t enough.

Trapped in a violent world where brute force passes for leadership, it’s tempting to lay back and let everyone else fight it out. 

Continue reading

One Of Us Is Lying By Karen M. McManus [Review]

One Of Us Is LyingRELEASE DATE: May 30, 2016
AUTHOR:
Karen M. McManus
GENRE:
Young-Adult, Contemporary, Mystery, Thriller.
PUBLISHER:
Penguin
SUMMARY: On Thursday afternoon, five students at Bayview High walk into detention.

Bronwyn, the brain, is Yale-bound and never breaks a rule.

Addy, the beauty, is the picture-perfect homecoming princess.

Nate, the criminal, is already on probation for dealing.

Cooper, the athlete, is the all-star baseball pitcher.

And Simon, the outcast, is the creator of Bayview High’s notorious gossip app. Continue reading

Follow Me Back (Follow Me Back #1) By A.V. Geiger [Review]

Follow Me Back (Follow Me Back, #1) RELEASE DATE: June 6th, 2017
AUTHOR:
A.V. Geiger
GENRE:
Young-Adult, Contemporary, Thriller, Romance.
PUBLISHER: 
Sourcebooks Fire
SUMMARY:
Tessa Hart’s world feels very small. Confined to her bedroom with agoraphobia, her one escape is the online fandom for pop sensation Eric Thorn. When he tweets to his fans, it’s like his speaking directly to her…
Eric Thorn is frightened by his obsessive fans. They take their devotion way too far. It doesn’t help that his PR team keeps posting to encourage their fantasies.

When a fellow pop star is murder at the hands of a fan, Eric knows he has to do something to shatter his online image fast—like take down one of his top Twitter followers. But Eric’s plan to troll @TessaHeartsEric unexpectedly evolves into an online relationship deeper than either could have imagined. And when the two arrange to meet IRL, what should have made for the world’s best episode of Catfish takes a deadly turn… Continue reading

Nemesis (Project Nemesis #1) By Brendan Reichs [Review]

NemesisRELEASE DATE:  March 21st 2017
AUTHORS: Brendan Reichs
GENRE: Young-Adult, Sci-fi, Mystery, thriller.
PUBLISHER: G.P. Putnam’s Sons Books
SUMMARY: 

It’s been happening since Min was eight. Every two years, on her birthday, a strange man finds her and murders her in cold blood. But hours later, she wakes up in a clearing just outside her tiny Idaho hometown—alone, unhurt, and with all evidence of the horrifying crime erased.

Across the valley, Noah just wants to be like everyone else. But he’s not. Nightmares of murder and death plague him, though he does his best to hide the signs. But when the world around him begins to spiral toward panic and destruction, Noah discovers that people have been lying to him his whole life. Everything changes in an eye blink. Continue reading

Stepbrother: The Game He Plays By Lucy Ivey [Review]

RELEASE DATE:  November 1, 2016
AUTHOR: Lucy Ivey
GENRE:   New- Adult, Thriller, Mystery, Romance.
PUBLISHER: Bloomsbury Spark

SUMMARY: Hot?
Yes.
F*ed up?
Definitely.
Two of kind?
Probably.

After arriving at her estranged mother’s new home, Karley’s not only taken back by the luxurious lifestyle her mother now lives in but also by her stepfather’s two sons, Justin and Joe. The Osborne boys have a reputation around town for being wealthy, beautiful, and getting any girl they choose.

It’s a surprise to all, including Karley, when Justin turns his charm on her. He says he feels drawn to her and showers her with attention and adoration. They begin dating long distance, and every trip home draws her deeper into their torrid relationship. But not everyone is happy about this decision—especially Justin’s older brother, Joe.

Continue reading