The Inheritance Games (The Inheritance Games #1) By Jennifer Lynn Barnes [Review]

The Inheritance Games (Inheritance Games, #1)RELEASE DATE: September 1st 2020
AUTHOR: 
Jennifer Lynn Barnes
GENRE:
Young-Adult, Contemporary, Thriller.
PUBLISHER: 
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
SYNOPSIS:

A Cinderella story with deadly stakes and thrilling twists, perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying and Knives Out.

Avery Grambs has a plan for a better future: survive high school, win a scholarship, and get out. But her fortunes change in an instant when billionaire Tobias Hawthorne dies and leaves Avery virtually his entire fortune. Continue reading

Tweet Cute By Emma Lord [Review]

Tweet CuteRELEASE DATE: January 21st 2020
AUTHOR: 
Emma Lord
GENRE:
Young-Adult, Contemporary, Romance
PUBLISHER:
Wednesdays Books
SYNOPSIS:

Meet Pepper, swim team captain, chronic overachiever, and all-around perfectionist. Her family may be falling apart, but their massive fast-food chain is booming―mainly thanks to Pepper, who is barely managing to juggle real life while secretly running Big League Burger’s massive Twitter account.

Enter Jack, class clown and constant thorn in Pepper’s side. Continue reading

The Best Mistake (Southern U O’Brien Brothers #1) By Cookie O’Gorman [Review]

The Best MistakeRELEASE DATE: April 23rd 2020
AUTHOR:
Cookie O’Gorman
GENRE:
New-Adult, Contemporary, Romance.
PUBLISHER:
Independent
SYNOPSIS:

Honor Tierney just wants one night with the playboy.

One hot, steamy, meaningless hookup, and then she’ll happily go back to reading her favorite books, studying to be an accountant and writing for the campus-paper-nobody-reads. Too bad she ends up in the wrong bed, with the wrong brother…who gives her the hottest night of her life.

Archer O’Brien just wants to play ball.
Continue reading

All Your Twisted Secrets By Diana Urban [Review]

All Your Twisted Secrets

RELEASE DATE: March 17th 2020
AUTHOR:
Diana Urban
GENRE:
Young-Adult, Contemporary, Thriller
PUBLISHER:
HarperTeen
SYNOPSIS:

Welcome to dinner, and again, congratulations on being selected. Now you must do the selecting.

What do the queen bee, star athlete, valedictorian, stoner, loner, and music geek all have in common? They were all invited to a scholarship dinner, only to discover it’s a trap. Someone has locked them into a room with a bomb, a syringe filled with poison, and a note saying they have an hour to pick someone to kill … or else everyone dies. Continue reading

You Deserve Each Other By Sarah Hogle [Review]

You Deserve Each Other

RELEASE DATE: April 7th 2020
AUTHOR:
Sarah Hogle
GENRE:
Adult, Contemporary, Romance.
PUBLISHER:
Piatkus
SYNOPSIS:

Meet Naomi and Nicholas: the perfect couple. They never fight! They never disagree! Even their names match! Their glorious, lavish wedding is coming up in only three short months . . . and they are utterly, disgustingly, miserably sick of each other.

But there’s a catch: whoever backs out first will end up bearing the brunt of the wedding bill. Continue reading

One of Us Is Next (One of Us Is Lying #2) By Karen M. McManus [Review]

One of Us Is Next (One of Us Is Lying, #2)

RELEASE DATE: January 07, 2020
AUTHOR:
Karen M. McManus
GENRE:
Young-Adult, Contemporary,  Thriller.
PUBLISHER: 
Delacorte Press
SYNOPSIS:

Come on, Bayview, you know you’ve missed this.

A ton of copycat gossip apps have popped up since Simon died, but in the year since the Bayview four were cleared of his shocking death, no one’s been able to fill the gossip void quite like he could. The problem is no one has the facts. Continue reading

Outmatched by Kristen Callihan, Samantha Young [Review]

OutmatchedRELEASE DATE: November 05th 2019
AUTHORS:
Kristen Callihan, Samantha Young
GENRE: 
Adult, Contemporary, Romance.
PUBLISHER:
Samantha Young
SYNOPSIS:

What happens when a boxer finds chemistry with a geek?

Parker Brown can’t believe she needs to hire a fake boyfriend. When she landed her dream job in renewable energy, she thought she’d be entering a world at the forefront of progressive thinking. But the head boss prefers to promote employees who are “settled.” Thankfully, she’s found the perfect candidate, a fellow intellectual looking for some quick cash. 

Continue reading

Sick Kids in Love By Hannah Moskowitz [Review]

Sick Kids in LoveRELEASE DATE: November 05th 2019
AUTHOR:
Hannah Moskowitz
GENRE: 
Young-Adult, Contemporary, Romance.
PUBLISHER:
Entangled:Teen
SYNOPSIS:

Isabel has one rule: no dating.
It’s easier—
It’s safer—
It’s better—
—for the other person.

She’s got issues. She’s got secrets. She’s got rheumatoid arthritis.

But then she meets another sick kid.
Continue reading

Would Like to Meet By Rachel Winters [Review]

Would Like to MeetRELEASE DATE: December 3rd 2019
AUTHOR:
Rachel Winters
GENRE: 
Adult, Contemporary, Romance.
PUBLISHER:
G.P. Putnam’s Sons
SYNOPSIS:

After seven years as an assistant, 29-year-old Evie Summers is ready to finally get the promotion she deserves. But now the TV and film agency she’s been running behind the scenes is in trouble, and Evie will lose her job unless she can convince the agency’s biggest and most arrogant client, Ezra Chester, to finish writing the script for a Hollywood romantic comedy. Continue reading

The Speed of Falling Objects By Nancy Richardson Fischer [Review]

The Speed of Falling ObjectsRELEASE DATE: October 1st 2019 
AUTHOR: Nancy Richardson Fischer
GENRE:
    Young-Adult, Contemporary, Survival, Adventure.
PUBLISHER:  Inkyard Press
SUMMARY:

Danger “Danny” Danielle Warren is no stranger to falling. After losing an eye in a childhood accident, she had to relearn her perception of movement and space. Now Danny keeps her head down, studies hard, and works to fulfill everyone else’s needs. She’s certain that her mom’s bitterness and her TV star father’s absence are her fault. If only she were more-more athletic, charismatic, attractive-life would be perfect.
Continue reading