Skyhunter (Skyhunter #1) By Marie Lu [Review]

Skyhunter (Skyhunter, #1)RELEASE DATE: September 29th 2020
AUTHOR:
Marie Lu
GENRE:
YoungAdult, Sci-Fi, Dystopia, Adventure.
PUBLISHER:
Roaring Brook Press
SUMMARY: 

In a world broken by war, a team of young warriors is willing to sacrifice everything to save what they love.

The Karensa Federation has conquered a dozen countries, leaving Mara as one of the last free nations in the world. Continue reading

A Deadly Education (The Scholomance #1) By Naomi Novik [Review]

A Deadly Education (The Scholomance, #1)RELEASE DATE: September 29th 2020
AUTHOR:
Naomi Novik
GENRE:
Young-Adult, Fantasy, Magic, Horror.
PUBLISHER:
Del Rey Books
SYNOPSIS:

A Deadly Education is set at Scholomance, a school for the magically gifted where failure means certain death (for real) — until one girl, El, begins to unlock its many secrets. There are no teachers, no holidays, and no friendships, save strategic ones. Survival is more important than any letter grade, for the school won’t allow its students to leave until they graduate… or die! The rules are deceptively simple: Don’t walk the halls alone.

Continue reading

The Hunter and the Mage (The Raven and the Dove #2) By Kaitlyn Davis [Review]

The Hunter and the Mage (The Raven and the Dove #2)RELEASE DATE: September 21st 2020
AUTHOR:
Kaitlyn Davis
GENRE:
Young-Adult, Fantasy, Magic, Romance.
PUBLISHER:
Kaitlyn Davis
SYNOPSIS:

A mage written in prophecy…

When Lyana wakes in the Sea of Mist, adventure is the first thing on her mind. But between her unruly new magic and an unyielding young king, the world below comes with more responsibility than she ever dreamed. An entire civilization exists within the fog, and its survival depends entirely on her.
Continue reading

Kingdom of Ice and Bone (Frozen Sun Saga #2) By Jill Criswell [ ARC Review]

Kingdom of Ice and Bone (Frozen Sun Saga #2)RELEASE DATE: September 22nd 2020
AUTHOR:
Jill Criswell
GENRE:
Young-Adult, Fantasy, Magic, Romance.
PUBLISHER:
Blackstone Publishing
SYNOPSIS:

Lira and Reyker have lost everything. Including each other.

Lira of Stone watched her home burn and her clan fall beneath the sword of the warlord known as the Dragon. She believes the man she loves, a warrior who defected from the Dragon s army, is dead. Alongside her exiled brother and his band of refugees, she will fight the forces that conquered her island. Continue reading

When Villains Rise (Market of Monsters #3) By Rebecca Schaeffer [Review]

When Villains Rise (Market of Monsters, #3)RELEASE DATE: September 8th 2020
AUTHOR:
Rebecca Schaeffer
GENRE:
Young-Adult, Horror, Urban Fantasy.
PUBLISHER:
HMH Books For Young Readers
SYNOPSIS:

Dexter meets Victoria Schwab in this dark and compelling fantasy about a girl who is determined to take down the black market once and for all in the conclusion to the trilogy that started with the critically acclaimed Not Even Bones.

Nita finally has Fabricio, the boy who betrayed her to the black market, within her grasp. But when proof that Kovit’s a zannie—a monster who eats pain in order to survive—is leaked to the world, Nita must reevalute her plans. Continue reading

Sting Magic (Empire of War and Wings #1) By Sarah K.L. Wilson [ARC Review]

Sting Magic (Empire of War and Wings #1)RELEASE DATE: September 21st 2020
AUTHOR: 
Sarah K.L. Wilson
GENRE:
Young-Adult, Fantasy, Magic.
PUBLISHER: 

SYNOPSIS:

She has the wrong kind of magic but the right kind of heart.

In the Winged Empire, magic comes on swift wings.

Literally.

It manifests from its bearers as a bird, granting its skills to those who wield it. Continue reading

Dark Skies (Dark Shores #2) By Danielle L. Jensen [Review]

Dark Skies (Dark Shores Book 2)RELEASE DATE: May 5th 2020
AUTHOR: 
Danielle L. Jensen
GENRE:
Young-Adult, Fantasy, Magic, Adventure.
PUBLISHER: 
Tor Teen
SYNOPSIS:

A RUNAWAY WITH A HIDDEN PAST
Lydia is a scholar, but books are her downfall when she meddles in the plots of the most powerful man in the Celendor Empire. Her life in danger, she flees west to the far side of the Endless Seas and finds herself entangled in a foreign war where her burgeoning powers are sought by both sides. Continue reading

Fable (Fable #1) By Adrienne Young [Review]

Fable (Fable, #1)RELEASE DATE: September 1st 2020
AUTHOR: 
Adrienne Young
GENRE:
Young-Adult, Fantasy, Adventure.
PUBLISHER: 
Wednesday Books
SYNOPSIS:

Welcome to a world made dangerous by the sea and by those who wish to profit from it. Where a young girl must find her place and her family while trying to survive in a world built for men.

As the daughter of the most powerful trader in the Narrows, the sea is the only home seventeen-year-old Fable has ever known. It’s been four years since the night she watched her mother drown during an unforgiving storm.

Continue reading

The Inheritance Games (The Inheritance Games #1) By Jennifer Lynn Barnes [Review]

The Inheritance Games (Inheritance Games, #1)RELEASE DATE: September 1st 2020
AUTHOR: 
Jennifer Lynn Barnes
GENRE:
Young-Adult, Contemporary, Thriller.
PUBLISHER: 
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
SYNOPSIS:

A Cinderella story with deadly stakes and thrilling twists, perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying and Knives Out.

Avery Grambs has a plan for a better future: survive high school, win a scholarship, and get out. But her fortunes change in an instant when billionaire Tobias Hawthorne dies and leaves Avery virtually his entire fortune. Continue reading

Where Dreams Descend (Kingdom of Cards#1) By Janella Angeles [Review]

Where Dreams Descend (Kingdom of Cards, #1)RELEASE DATE: August 25th 2020
AUTHOR: 
Janella Angeles
GENRE:
Young-Adult, Fantasy, Magic.
PUBLISHER:
Wednesday Books
SYNOPSIS:

In a city covered in ice and ruin, a group of magicians face off in a daring game of magical feats to find the next headliner of the Conquering Circus, only to find themselves under the threat of an unseen danger striking behind the scenes.

As each act becomes more and more risky and the number of missing magicians piles up, three are forced to reckon with their secrets before the darkness comes for them next. Continue reading