Monthly Wrap-Up | October [2018]

Hello Everyone! Welcome back to my another wrap up post! I hope everyone had a great October  and having a great time trick or treating. Well this month, KOA has finally released and I’m still waiting for my copy to arrive. I had celebrated my birthday on Oct 10 and I had a good time stuffing myself with lots of cakes and books. Coming to the reading part, I have managed to read 10 books which I think is not bad. So, overall, it was a good month!


TOTAL NO.OF BOOKS I’VE READ: 10

 
TITLE: Not Even Bones(Market of Monsters #1)
AUTHOR:  Rebecca Schaeffer  
GENRE: YOUNG-ADULT, PARANORMAL, HORROR.
PUBLICATION DATE: September 4th 2018 
MY REVIEW 
2d159-addtogoodreads
 
TITLE: Catwoman: Soulstealer(DC Icons #3)
AUTHOR:   Sarah J. Maas    
GENRE:  YOUNG-ADULT,FANTASY, SUPERHERO FICTION.
PUBLICATION DATE: August 9th 2018
MY REVIEW   
2d159-addtogoodreads
 
TITLE: The Duchess Deal(Girl Meets Duke #1)
AUTHOR:  Tessa Dare     
GENRE:  ADULT,HISTORICAL,ROMANCE.
PUBLICATION DATE:  August 22nd 2017

2d159-addtogoodreads
 
TITLE: Ebba-Viva Fairisles: Stolen Princess
(Pirates of Felicity)
AUTHOR: Kelly St. Clare    
GENRE: YOUNG-ADULT,FANTASY,ADVENTURE, MAGIC.
PUBLICATION DATE: October 11th 2018 
MY REVIEW 
2d159-addtogoodreads
 
TITLE: The Emperor of Evening Stars(The Bargainer #2.5)
AUTHOR: Laura Thalassa 
GENRE: NEW-ADULT,PARANORMAL,FANTASY,FAE, ROMANCE.
PUBLICATION DATE: October 15th 2017
 
2d159-addtogoodreads

three-five-stars

 
TITLE: Touching Infinity (The Rogue's Galaxy #1)
AUTHORS: Erin Hayes   
GENRE: NEW-ADULT,SCI-FI,DYSTOPIA.
PUBLICATION DATE:  August 8th 2017
MY REVIEW 
2d159-addtogoodreads
 
TITLE: A Strange Hymn(The Bargainer #2)
AUTHOR:  Laura Thalassa 
GENRE: NEW-ADULT,PARANORMAL,FANTASY,FAE ROMANCE.
PUBLICATION DATE: May 26th 2017
REVIEW
2d159-addtogoodreads
 
TITLE: An Assassin's Guide to Love and Treason
AUTHOR: Virginia Boecker  
GENRE: YOUNG-ADULT,HISTORICAL,MYSTERY,ROMANCE.
PUBLICATION DATE: October 23rd 2018  
REVIEW COMING SOON...
2d159-addtogoodreads

three-stars-hi

 
TITLE: The Dark Descent of Elizabeth Frankenstein
AUTHOR:  Kiersten White     
GENRE:  YOUNG-ADULT,HISTORICAL,MYSTERY,HORROR.
PUBLICATION DATE:  September 25th 2018
 MY REVIEW 
2d159-addtogoodreads
 
TITLE: A Princess's Duty(Of Fire and Frost #1)
AUTHOR:  Sloane Murphy     
GENRE:  NEW-ADULT,FANTASY,FAE,ROMANCE.
PUBLICATION DATE:  October 22nd 2018
 REVIEW COMING SOON...
2d159-addtogoodreads

BOOKS  REVIEWED: 07

 Phoenix Unbound (Fallen Empire #1) By Grace Draven
Not Even Bones (Market of Monsters #1) By Rebecca Schaeffer 
Catwoman: Soulstealer (DC Icons #3) By Sarah J. Maas  
The Dark Descent of Elizabeth Frankenstein By Kiersten White 
Touching Infinity (The Rogue’s Galaxy #1) By Erin Hayes  
Ebba-Viva Fairisles: Stolen Princess(Pirates of Felicity#2) By Kelly St. Clare  
A Strange Hymn (The Bargainer #2) By Laura Thalassa  


BOOKS  TAGS:

Halloween (Copy)


OTHER POSTS:

sep wrap 2018 (2)Oct ANT 2018 (Copy)

 

 

 


Book Of The Month

NOT EVEN BONES(MARKET OF MONSTERS#1) BY REBECCA SCHAEFFER

This book was a total savage! When the blurb said Dexter meets Savage Song, I knew I had to read this book and it was so good. It was actually a debut novel so I don’t know what to expect from the author, but damn the heavy dark stuff kind of took me by surprise. It was even more dark, gruesome and bloody than I thought it would be. Seriously, it was even more dark, twisted, and gory than Stalking Jack The Ripper and I loved it. It has a gripping story-line but the best aspect I loved about this book was the morally grey characters. I highly recommend this book if you can handle gory stuff like mutilation, cannibalism and bloody torture.

Not Even Bones BLURB: 
Dexter meets This Savage Song in this dark fantasy about a girl who sells magical body parts on the black market — until she’s betrayed.

Nita doesn’t murder supernatural beings and sell their body parts on the internet—her mother does that. Nita just dissects the bodies after they’ve been “acquired.” Then her mom brings home a living specimen, and Nita decides she wants out. But there’s a problem: Nita herself is supernatural being and a prime target for the black market if anyone ever found out. When Nita decides to help her mother’s latest victim escape, she ends up taking his place instead. Nita did a good deed, and it cost her everything. Now she needs to escape and make sure no one can ever sell her again. And to do that, there’s no line Nita won’t cross.


Thank you for reading and Let’s Chat! ❤


How was your October? How many books have you read this month and what is your favorite book of the month? Have you read any of the book from the above list? 

Please feel free to comment below or leave a link to your wrap up post.
Until next time and Have a great day! 😀 

Signature

32 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap-Up | October [2018]

  1. fictionnochaser November 2, 2018 / 4:08 am

    Great stuff on here! The Duchess Deal had us laughing absurdly hard. Cats: A Spinster Bouquet… kills me every time.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Raven @ Dreamy Addictions November 2, 2018 / 5:27 am

      Thank you! ahaha! Me too! That cat was hilarious and also that little boy. I can’t wait to read the next book!
      Hope you have a wonderful November! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. jamie @Bubblybooks November 2, 2018 / 5:33 am

    Great wrap uo! Ive heard a lot of good things about Not Even Bones and now feel the need to add it to my TBR! I’ve also been dying to get my hands on a copy of The Assassins Guide to Love and Treason!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Raven @ Dreamy Addictions November 3, 2018 / 4:21 am

      Thank you! Not Even Bones was a unique read! I hope you enjoy it if you decide to give it a shot. The Assassins guide to love and treason was a slow read but I hope you like it.

      Like

    • Raven @ Dreamy Addictions November 3, 2018 / 4:22 am

      Not Even Bones was a unique read especially the characters. They’re very refreshing! I hope you enjoy it when you get to it.

      Like

  3. Helena @ The Life of a BookNerd Addict November 2, 2018 / 7:01 am

    First off Happy Belated Birthday!!! It’s been a long time since I visited you, I hope all is well. I been in a major blog/reading slump but looks like it’s coming to the end, finally. But other than that my October was pretty good, celebrated Hubs Birthday as well and ate lots of candy haha.
    I’m so glad that you enjoyed Not Even Bones by Rebecca Schaeffer! I haven’t seen a lot of people talk about it, but I also haven’t been on much. I saw this book at the bookstore and was so intrigued by it. I’m so glad you liked it so much, I’ll definitely.

    Hope you have a great weekend ahead. xoxo
    Helena @ The Life of a Booknerd Addict recently posted:

    The Life of a Booknerdaddict

    Liked by 1 person

    • Raven @ Dreamy Addictions November 3, 2018 / 4:27 am

      Thank you so much, Helena! ☺️ I’m glad you had a great October too! Not Even was a unique read! If you can handle gore, then you’ll definitely love the book and the characters.

      Thank you for the visit! Hope you have a wonderful November and Happy Reading! ❤️

      Liked by 1 person

  4. stephaniesbookreviews November 2, 2018 / 7:18 am

    Happy belated Birthday! Your book of the month looks really interesting. I’m going to have to check that out!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Michelle @ Pink Polka Dot Books November 2, 2018 / 10:17 am

    10 books is really good!!! I read super slow compared to most bloggers and I wish I could consistently read 10 a month. NOT EVEN BONES is totally one I meant to get to last month. UGHHHH, I hate when I don’t get time to read my most anticipated books. I almost got Catwoman from the library last time I was there!! I’m not a Sarah J. Maas person (I don’t really read Fantasy), but something about it appeals to me.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Raven @ Dreamy Addictions November 3, 2018 / 4:34 am

      I hope you enjoy Not Even Bones! It was surprisingly good and I didn’t expect to love it. Maas’s Catwoman is a bit different from her fantasy books so definitely give it a shot. I think you’ll like it if you’re looking for a fun read.
      Thanks for the visit and hope you have a wonderful November! ☺️

      Like

    • Raven @ Dreamy Addictions November 3, 2018 / 4:37 am

      Thank you, Sofii! Not Even Bones was an engaging read! I’m glad that I gave it a shot!
      I hope you have a great November! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Marie November 2, 2018 / 1:27 pm

    Happy belated birthday again! ❤ I'm so glad you had a great time and it seems like you had such a great reading month too, yay! I hope November will be great 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Beware Of The Reader November 2, 2018 / 8:51 pm

    So the last one in The Bargainer’s series was better than the second? I am so glad! 10 books is a great month! I will have to check mines as I have no clue right now LOL

    Liked by 1 person

    • Raven @ Dreamy Addictions November 3, 2018 / 4:52 am

      It’s not the last book, it’s a novella and it was better than the second book. I’m currently reading the last book and so far, I’m loving it. LOL! 😁I hope you have a great November! ❤️

      Like

  8. Jen November 3, 2018 / 1:41 am

    I’m so glad you had such a fabulous month and birthday! And stuffing yourself with cake and books is the best way to celebrate! Yay you! Here’s hoping your November is just as wonderful!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Lashaan Balasingam @ Bookidote November 3, 2018 / 9:57 pm

    Happy belated birthday, Raven! Glad to hear you had a blast and even got around to reading soooo many books! 😀 Hope November is going to be just as epic, and even better! 😉 Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment