October Most Anticipated Releases [2018]

Oct ANT 2018 (Copy)

Hello, fellow book lovers! I’m back again to share some exciting new releases that I’m anticipating this month. October is an awesome month for YA book lovers especially for TOG fans who’re eagerly waiting for KOA, the epic finale to the throne of glass series. It’s the start of a Halloween month and I’ve seen most people are planning to read some spooky horror reads but I’m going to stick to my old TBR list. Hope you all have a Happy Halloween and a Happy reading! 🙂


YOUNG-ADULT

October 2

The Lady's Guide to Petticoats and Piracy (Montague Siblings, #2) Broken Things Shadow of the Fox (Shadow of the Fox, #1)

Grim Lovelies (Grim Lovelies, #1) The Boneless Mercies Sawkill Girls

Damsel Muse of Nightmares (Strange the Dreamer, #2) The Rising Gold (Beyond the Red, #3)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

October 03

What If It's Us

 

 

 

 

 

 

October 09

Blanca & Roja The Devil's Thief (The Last Magician, #2) Light Years

Beneath the Citadel

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

October 11

 

Ebba-Viva Fairisles: Stolen Princess (Pirates of Felicity Book 2)

 

October 16

A Very Large Expanse of Sea

 

 

 

 

 

 

October 20

Song of the Dryad

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

October 23rd

Kingdom of Ash (Throne of Glass, #7) An Assassin's Guide to Love and Treason Salt for Air

 

 

 

 

 

October 30

The Darkest Star (Origin, #1) The Brilliant Death This Cruel Design (This Mortal Coil, #2)

 


NEW-ADULT

October 25

I Bet You

 

 

 

 

 

 

October 31

Dark Harmony (The Bargainer, #3)

 


ADULT

October 02

The Witch of Willow Hall Kill the Queen (Crown of Shards, #1) An Easy Death (Gunnie Rose, #1)

 

 

 

 

 

October 09

Fight or Flight

 

 

 

 

 

 

Octoberr 30

Dangerous Exes (Liars, Inc., #2)

 


MY TOP THREE ANTICIPATED READS

Shadow of the Fox (Shadow of the Fox, #1) The Devil's Thief (The Last Magician, #2) Kingdom of Ash (Throne of Glass, #7)

 

 

 

 

 

Shadow Of The Fox(Shadow of the Fox #1) By Julie Kagawa: I’m a huge fan of Julie Kagawa.  I’ve been looking forward to this new series since I’ve finished her Talon Saga. Shadow of The  Fox is a YA fantasy set in historical Japan featuring mythical creature Kitsune aka fox shifters. I’m super excited to read it.

The Devil’s Thief (The Last Magician#2) By Lisa Maxwell: The Last Magician was one of my favorite reads of 2017 and I’ve been dying to read this sequel. I highly recommend this series to the six of crows fans.

Kingdom Of Ash(Throne Of Glass#7) By Sarah J. Maas: I loved the first two books in TOG series. I haven’t read rest of the series yet but I’m very much excited for the finale because now I can finally binge this entire series after a very very long wait.

 


So, that’s it for this month and thanks for reading my post.

Now tell me what are your most anticipated releases of this month? Please share them in the comments below!

Until next time and have a great day! 😀

Signature

26 thoughts on “October Most Anticipated Releases [2018]

    • Raven @ Dreamy Addictions October 3, 2018 / 4:24 am

      YAY! Let’s hope we both love these books! So far, I’ve heard great things about shadow of the fox so I’m pretty excited to read it.
      Happy reading! ♥️

      Like

  1. Jen October 3, 2018 / 9:36 am

    Yes to Shadow of the Fox! I love Kagawa! And also yes to Dangerous Exes, I loved the first book! It was hilarious and I’m hoping the second book is just as wonderful. Ohhh and a huge yes to The Darkest Star! I’m currently back in the Lux world….I’m reading the series but from Daemon’s POV. I’m almost done with the 2nd book….the ebook has the first 3 books in his pov…and I can’t stop smiling and laughing and just being in love with everything that is Daemon. Here’s hoping we both love Luc’s story, although I’m kinda thinking that we will!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Raven @ Dreamy Addictions October 4, 2018 / 2:47 am

      I’m glad you’re enjoying the Lux series! I haven’t finished the series yet but I’m hoping to get back to it soon. I hope you enjoy The Darkest Star when you finally get to it! Happy reading! 😁

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Carolina @fictionologyst October 3, 2018 / 2:55 pm

    Thank God I only have one anticipated book this month, it’s Muse of Nightmares. My wallet is safe!! I hope you get to read your most anticipated books soon, and I hope you like them. Have a wonderful Oct babe!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Denia Reads. October 3, 2018 / 4:47 pm

    Amazing! Can’t wait for the JLA one! But I’m also super excited about reading Great Lovelies!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Marie October 3, 2018 / 7:11 pm

    So many good releases this month! I can’t wait for Broken Things and What If It’s Us to be read by everyone – so happy they’re released now, I got lucky enough to read both already and loved them. Also REALLY excited about This Cruel Design ahhhh 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Raven @ Dreamy Addictions October 5, 2018 / 3:34 am

      IKR? I can’t wait to read Broken Things! I’ve been hearing great things about it. I’m also pretty excited for The cruel Design! Let’s hope we love it! Happy reading! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Beware Of The Reader October 3, 2018 / 10:04 pm

    Mine are Kingdom of Ash, A Very Large Expanse of Sea, Sawkill Girl and the Darkest Star!!! I won’t have time to sleep lol

    Liked by 1 person

    • Raven @ Dreamy Addictions October 5, 2018 / 3:42 am

      Those are great picks! I can’t wait to read Sawkill Girls! So far, I’ve heard great things about it. I hope it lives up to the hype!
      Hope you enjoy all of your anticipated reads! Happy reading! 😊

      Like

  6. Ashley @ Book Tales October 5, 2018 / 8:50 am

    Awesome post Raven! I totally forgot about Kingdom of Ash being released this month, and also completely forgot that I needed to catch up on the series! 😬 Oh well, hope I can avoid the spoilers! My most anticipated book of the month has to be Muse of Nightmares! I can’t wait to see how the book ends!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Raven @ Dreamy Addictions October 7, 2018 / 3:42 am

      I also need to catch up on the TOG series. So, let’s hope we both avoid the spoilers. I haven’t read the strange the dreamers yet but I’m planning to binge the duology. I hope you enjoy enjoy the finale. Happy reading! ♥️

      Like

  7. The Candid Cover October 5, 2018 / 5:21 pm

    I am looking forward to Kingdom of Ash as well! I have so much catching up to do on the series, though. One of these days I am going to binge it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Raven @ Dreamy Addictions October 7, 2018 / 3:44 am

      Yeah, that’s a good idea!
      I’m planning to binge the whole series soon.
      Hope you have a great reading month! 😊

      Like

Leave a comment