The Summer Reader Book Tag!

Summer Reader Tag

Hello there! I’m back with another summer tag! Recently, I’ve been tagged by Analee @Booksnacks  to do the Summer Reader Book Tag. So, a huge thank you to Analee for tagging me.

1. Lemonade: pick a book that started off bitter but got better.
  

At the start of the book I was pretty much confused to what’s really happening but later on I finally get it and the story became much better. Overall, I really liked this book.

2. Golden Sun: pick a book that made you smile beyond compare.
 

Actually there are so many books to choose from but I’ll go with Fill-In-Boyfriend. It is one of the books I’ve read this year that made me smile through out the book.

3. Tropical Flowers: pick a book set in a foreign country.
 

Paradise City is  a New-Adult Contemporary romance written by C.J. Duggan. The book is set in Australia and written by an Australian. I really enjoyed reading this book and I’m so excited to read it’s sequel too!

4. Tree Shade: pick a book in which a mysterious or shady character was first introduced.
 

It’s definitely going to be Darkling from the Grisha Trilogy. He is quite mysterious and dark character in the plot. Even though he is villainous character in the plot, he is my favorite in the series.

5. Beach Sand: pick a book that was grainy, and the plot barely developed.

   

I’d really hoped that I would love it when I picked it up but it’s very hard to get into this and pacing of the plot was so slow that I did regret picking it up because the plot was so dull with nothing happening till the end.

6. Green Grass: pick a character(s) that were full of life, making you smile.
    

For this question I’m gonna pick “Echo” from the The Girl Of Midnight book. She is a wonderful character who is strong, feisty, caring and so full of life.

7. Watermelon: pick a book that had some juicy secrets.
 

For this, I would go with House Of Night Series. This series is full of mystery and has lots of juicy secrets too.

8. Sun Hat: pick a book that had a vast, big universe/setting.

It’s hard for me to pick only one book for this question So I’ll  go with the series named The Lunar Chronicles. This series has a great world building and I totally loved it! 😀

9. BBQ: pick a book in which a character was portrayed as a hunk.

 

I’ve got two perfect answers/ hunks for this question.

Damon From The Vampire Diaries Series. ❤
Daemon From The Lux Series. ❤

10. Summer Fun: pass the tag on.

Amy Couttas @Book Enthrall 
Anne @Anne-Thology Of Books
Lia @BookLand
Regina @The Bibliotheque
Cristina @My Tiny Obsessions
Syc @The Lit Mermaid
@The Book Jar Blog
Vicki @Between Pages
Dani @Dani Reviews Things
Casey @Inspired By The Page
Nicole @Nymphadora Winterfell

I’ll tag everyone who wants to do this tag. Please disregard it if you’ve already done this tag before or not interested in doing it. 😀
Have a Wonderful day guys!
Signature

7 thoughts on “The Summer Reader Book Tag!

  1. thebibliotheque September 8, 2015 / 12:54 am

    Thank you for tagging me Raven 🙂 Damon and Daemon are the perfect choices for a bbq, I agree! *wink*

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment