Monthly Wrap-Up | September 2015

September 2015 Wrap Up

Hello guys! I can’t believe September has already come to end. It’s amazing how fast time flies by and you don’t even realize it. September has seemed a little bit like a slower reading month just because I’ve been busy with my life outside the blogosphere. I’ve planned to read minimum 15 books this month but unfortunately, I didn’t reached that far. Still, I’m glad that I’ve read atleast 10 books this month. So, here’s the recap of the posts that I’ve published this month. 😀


BOOKS I’VE READ THIS MONTH:
Click on the Images to go to its Goodreads page. 🙂

  

  

  

BOOKS I’VE REVIEWED THIS MONTH:

Not Every Girl By Jane McGarry[3.5/5stars]
Blackmail Boyfriend By Chris Cannon[3.5/5stars]
Paladin By Sally Slater[4/5stars]
Slasher Girls & Monster Boys By Various Authors[3.5/5stars]
Aqua(Aqua#1) By M.A.George[3.5/5stars]
The Final Empire(The Mistborn#1) By Brandon Sanderson[5/5stars]
Crushed(The Witch-Game#1) By Kasi Blake[3.5/5stars]
Everything, Everything By Nicola Yoon[4/5stars]
The Beast(The Hunter Legends#1) By Lindsay Mead[3.5/5stars]
Playing The Player By Lisa Brown Roberts[4/5stars]
Cracked(The Soul Eaters#1) By Eliza Crewe[3.5/5stars]


AWARDS

One Lovely Blog Award!


MEMES

WWW MEME
WWW Wednesdays #14 (Sep 02) [2015]
WWW Wednesdays #15 (Sep 09) [2015] 
WWW Wednesdays #16 (Sep 16) [2015] 
WWW Wednesdays #17 (Sep 23) [2015]
WWW Wednesdays #18 (Sep 30) [2015]

SUNDAY RECOMMENDATIONS
Sunday Book Recommendations #8[06 Sep 2015]
Sunday Book Recommendations #9[13 Sep 2015]
Sunday Book Recommendations #10[20 Sep 2015]
Sunday Book Recommendations #11[27 Sep 2015]

MANGA RECOMMENDATIONS
Crazy Girl Shin Bia By Hwang Mi Ri 

Special A By Minami Maki 
He Dedicated To Roses By Hwang Mi Ri
Tsuki No Shippo/Tail Of The Moon By Rinko Ueda


TAGS

Mid-Year Book Freak Out Tag! 
The Summer Reader Book Tag! 
Around The World In YA! 
The Pastry Book Tag!


Book Of The Month

THE FINAL EMPIRE(THE MISTBORN#1) BY BRANDON SANDERSON

“It’s an epic fantasy novel with a fantastic world building”

 BLURB: In a world where ash falls from the sky, and mist dominates the night, an evil cloaks the land and stifles all life. The future of the empire rests on the shoulders of a troublemaker and his young apprentice. Together, can they fill the world with colour once more?


That’s it for this month! I hope you guys had a great month too.
Please Feel Free to comment Below or leave a link to your wrap up post. 
Have a nice day and Happy Reading! 😀
Signature

6 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap-Up | September 2015

  1. Amy October 1, 2015 / 6:19 am

    I can’t wait to get on the Mistborn bandwagon!!! I plan to buy the first book this month! Wasn’t Everything, Everything SO CUTE!!!! I loved all the drawing! I plan to read Slasher Girls this month, I’m pretty keen! Looks like you had a pretty great month 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • ravenblake99 October 1, 2015 / 9:23 pm

      Mistborn is really an amazing book and I think you’ll definitely love it. Pretty soon I’m going to read it’s sequel too. Every, Everything is soooo adorably cute and I really really liked it. Slasher Girls wasn’t much of a scary read but I hope you enjoy it. Yeah, I had a great month and I’m hoping to read more books this month. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Josephine October 1, 2015 / 4:13 pm

    Raven! You had an amazing reading month I see! I wish I could say the same for me!
    xoxo 💋

    Liked by 1 person

    • ravenblake99 October 1, 2015 / 9:26 pm

      Thank you Josie! Well, I’m planning to read more than 10 books this month. I can understand but I really hope you have great October! Happy Reading! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  3. bookstogetlostin October 1, 2015 / 6:18 pm

    I don’t know why but somehow september was a slow month for a lot of book bloggers (me included).

    Liked by 1 person

    • ravenblake99 October 1, 2015 / 9:39 pm

      Yeah, It was really surprising! There’s still so many books to read and there’s not enough time *sigh* Anyways, I’m hoping to read more books this month and I really hope you have a great October. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

