Liebster Award

Liebster2

Hello Everyone!

Recently I’ve been Nominated for Liebster Award by a wonderful book  addict @primrose and I’m really excited to do this.Thank You Prim! for the nomination and guys do check out her blog. ❤

Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link their blog.
  • Answer the 11 questions from the blog who nominated you.
  • Nominate 11 bloggers to receive this award with under 200 followers.
  • Come up with 11 questions for your nominees!
  • Notify your nominees.

Questions:

1.If you could visit any fictional place, where would it be?
oh boy! I’ve got so many of them, If I have to name one then it would be Hex Hall Academy because then I would have a chance to meet all the paranormal beings at one place.

2.If you could ask an author any question and be given an honest answer, what would you ask?
My question  goes to Richelle Mead author of Vampire Academy, I would like to ask her about my favorite character Dimitri Belikov.My question is why she potrayed him as a teacher but not as a student.

3.If you could ask an author about the life of a character(s) after the end of a book, who would you ask about?
I would like to ask Leigh Barduga about Alina, Mal and Nikolai from the Grisha Trilogy, It is one of my favorite series and I miss them sooo much.I want to know  if there is any chance of cameo appearance of any of them in her newly releasing book.

4.Where is your favorite place to read?
My favorite Place to read is on my Bed.

5.What book will always make you laugh, no matter how many times you read it?
There are so many books that made me laugh but the most laughs I got  is from the book “Just the sexiest man Alive” By Julie James.

6.What is a book that you love, but other people just don’t ‘get’?
Hmm I never encountered such situation and it is really hard to find books that others don’t get it.

7.What’s your most recent read?
The Artisans by Julie Reece.

8.If you were given the power to be able cast a single wizarding spell from Harry Potter, what would you want it to be?
There were so many cool spells in HP, but if I have given the power to be able to cast a single spell then it would be Vanishing spell “Evanesco”

9.What makes or breaks a book for you? (As an example, if a book has amazing one-liners then I’m sold.)
If a book contains Good plot, Action,Romance(optional),humor  then I’m in.

10.Is there a book that you have ever physically thrown across the room or had to put down? If so, what was it?
Hmm If I start a book, then I just couldn’t put it down or leave it unfinished, if it is really frustrating to read then I would skip those pages, read the end and be done with it.And I’ve never physically thrown a book across the room, but recently I came close to doing  it, to a book named 99 days by Katie Cotugno.

11.Why do you blog about books?
Books are my major addiction, and they influence me so much in my life, and I blog about books because I want to share my thoughts and  love towards books.And also because I love talking about books to anyone who will listen <3.

Hope you guys  liked it and It was really fun for me and the new interesting bloggers that I’d like to nominate are follows.

The People I Nominate:
Amanda Nicole
Cátia
Jessica
Beatrice
Charlotte
Gabby
The Petite Book Blogger
 whataboutthatbook
Bayleigh
Vicki
Hadjar
Danielle


My Simple Questions To You Guys:

1. Name your top five favorite books released this year?
2. Who is your Top three book boyfriends and why?
3. If given a chance to be a character in your favorite book which character would you like to be and why?
4. A  good book that you would recommend to a friend?
5.Where is your favorite place to read?
6.Do you prefer to read at Morning or Night?
7.Who’s your top three favorite authors that you would want to meet?
8.Which book would you like to have made into a movie adaptation?
9.How many books do you read in a month and in which format(paperback/ebooks/Hardcover)would  you most prefer to read?
10.Any funny accidental moments happened in your life while you are  lost in a book?
11.What inspired you to start a blog?

That’s it! Thanks again Primrose for nominating me. I hope the bloggers I nominated will have as much fun as I did answering the questions! 🙂

12 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. amandanicolebooks May 26, 2015 / 4:41 pm

    Thanks so much! I can’t wait to do this. I love your responses to your questions, your passion and love for books really shines through!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cátia May 26, 2015 / 4:54 pm

    Thanks for nominating me… I did this already but I will do it again =)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. manyreads May 28, 2015 / 9:05 am

    Thanks for the nomination! Looking forward to answering your questions 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. charlottehains June 6, 2015 / 11:43 am

    Congratulations Amanda and thankyou for everything you have done for me. Welll done to other bloggers and good luck to you all xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment