May Most Anticipated Releases! [2018]

May 2

Greetings Everyone! Welcome to May, a month of exciting YA releases. My mind is solely focused on my top anticipated books *cough* ACOFAS *cough* but I didn’t know there are a lot more interesting books coming out this month. Just look at the list below! I seriously want to read all of these books and they all sound so good. These YA books has taken over my reading life, It’s been a long while since I’ve picked up a book from a Adult and a New Adult genre. I really need to do something about it. Anyways, without further rambling, let’s check out the books.

Note: Click on the image to add it on goodreads.


YOUNG-ADULT

May 01

A Court of Frost and Starlight (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #3.1) Allied (Ruined #3) Brightly Burning

The Smoke Thieves (The Smoke Thieves #1) Song of Blood & Stone (Earthsinger Chronicles, #1) Whisper

Royals The Lies They Tell 9 Days and 9 Nights

Tradition Spies, Lies, and Allies

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

May 03

The Surface Breaks I Was Born For This

 

 

 

 

 

May 08

The Bone Roses (Snow Spark Saga, #1) Undead Girl Gang The Way You Make Me Feel

 

 

 

 

 

May 15

Onyx and Ivory My So-Called Bollywood Life Girl Made of Stars

The Game Can't Love You Back Airports, Exes, and Other Things I'm Over

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

May 20

Furyborn (Empirium, #1)

 

 

 

 

 

 

May 22

From Twinkle, with Love Always Never Yours

 

 

 

 

 

May 29

Legendary (Caraval, #2) LIFEL1K3 (Lifelike, #1) Bright Burns the Night

All the Little Lights Listen to Your Heart The Disappearance of Sloane Sullivan

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


NEW-ADULT

May 14

Tacet a Mortuis (Whispers from the Dead) (The Elite Kings Club, #3)

 

 

 

 

 

 


ADULT

May 01

The Poppy WarRising (Vincent and Eve #1)

 

 

 

 

 

 

May 10

Arrogant Devil

 

 

 

 

 

 

May 11

Birds of Paradise

 

 

 

 

 

 

May 13

How To Marry A Werewolf (Claw & Courtship, #1)

 

 

 

 

 

 

May 22

Rebel Heart (Rush Series Duet, #2)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


MY TOP THREE ANTICIPATED READS

A Court of Frost and Starlight (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #3.1) Legendary (Caraval, #2)LIFEL1K3 (Lifelike, #1)

Court Of Frost And Starlight(ACOTAR#3.1) By Sarah J. Maas: Everyone’s freaking excited about this book including me. It’s one of my highly anticipated books of this year. I haven’t gotten my copy yet but I’ll soon. I’ve seen some people couldn’t resist it and read it on their kindle. I’m gonna avoid twitter feed and or anything related to it until I’ve read this book. If you’ve read it, please don’t spoil it for others. 

Legendary(Caraval#2) By Stephanie Garber: Legendary is another book from my highly anticipated list. Last year, I fell in love with Caraval and I’ve been eagerly waiting for this book because we’re finally going to meet the mysterious Caraval master, So, I couldn’t wait to devour it. 

LIFELIK3(Lifelike #1) By JAY KRISTOFF: I actually didn’t know about this book until I’ve read about it at the end of Obsidio. I was so excited that Jay Kristoff is writing a new sci-fi series which sounds pretty awesome. It has a unique concept and I heard great things about the wonderful characters in it. I can’t wait to get my hands on it!


So, what are your most anticipating releases of this month? Let me know in the comments below!
Until next time and have a great day! 😀

Signature

39 thoughts on “May Most Anticipated Releases! [2018]

  1. CJR The Brit May 2, 2018 / 11:54 pm

    You are so right! I’ve just finished ACOFAS and wondering which one of my 100 to be read books I should read next……before I buy more 😂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. readarella May 3, 2018 / 12:09 am

    Some of these I haven’t heard of! I just pre-ordered The Surface Breaks!

    My highly anticipated are ACOFAS (which I buy ebooks usually first and if I LOVE it then I’ll buy a physical) which I already got but I have to finish ACOWAR first! I’ve been slacking cause it’s giving me so much anxiety lol!

    Also Legendary! I didn’t LOVE Caraval when I first read it but the more time I had to think about it the more I realized how much I enjoyed it. I just watched The Greatest Showman so I’m in a super circus/carnival mood!

    Song of Blood & Stone looks interesting!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Raven @ Dreamy Addictions May 4, 2018 / 12:34 pm

      I love the cover art of the surface breaks! I hope you enjoy the book when you get to it. I’m so excited for you to read ACOWAR. It’s quite intense and emotional. I’m glad you enjoyed Caraval. It’s my favorite read and I really hope Legendary is even more better. Song of blood and stone has mixed reviews but it does sound interesting and I want to give it a shot.
      Thanks for the visit! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      • readarella May 11, 2018 / 8:57 pm

        Oh gosh, I got a COFAS and I still am taking forever to pick ACOWAR back up. I’m so anxious just thinking about it haha! I hate when this happens!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Beware Of The Reader May 3, 2018 / 12:31 am

    ACOFS then War Storm by Victoria Aveyard and Furyborn (but I’ve already read it 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • Raven @ Dreamy Addictions May 4, 2018 / 12:37 pm

      A lot of people are excited about warstorm. I loved the first book in the series but I haven’t read the rest of the series yet. Maybe I should get back to it soon.I hope you enjoy it! Happy reading! ❤️😊

      Like

  4. wonderfilledreads May 3, 2018 / 1:13 am

    Soooooo excited for LIFELIK3. I’ve had it preordered for forever it seems like and it’s getting so close to the release date! I’m also really excited for War Storm because this is the finale and I can’t wait to find out how the story all wraps up. I’ve got an ARC of Furyborn that I really need to read before the release date. I’m sure I’ll end up loving it and getting a finished copy too, haha. I’m intrigued by Onyx & Ivory and I know that’s going to be the FairyLoot book for May so I can’t wait to get my box!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Raven @ Dreamy Addictions May 4, 2018 / 12:42 pm

      Me too! I’ve heard great things about LIFELIK3 and the concept sounds so amazing. I loved Red Queen but haven’t read the rest of the series yet. I hope you enjoy the finale. Furyborn is one of highly anticipated books and I really hope it doesn’t disappoint me. Hope you great month and happy reading! 😊❤️

      Liked by 1 person

      • wonderfilledreads May 5, 2018 / 2:28 am

        I hope you enjoy the rest of the Red Queen series. The second book kind of took a dip for me personally but I think the third was really good!

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Fafa's Book Corner May 3, 2018 / 2:27 am

    I’m looking forward to The Queen of Sorrow by Sarah Beth Durst. It’s a wrap by Honor and Perdita Cargill.

    Awesome list!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Raven @ Dreamy Addictions May 4, 2018 / 12:48 pm

      I’ve heard great things about Queens of Renthia series. I might give it a shot someday in the future.
      Thank you! Hope you have a great month and happy reading! ❤️❤️❤️

      Liked by 1 person

  6. stephaniesbookreviews May 3, 2018 / 3:48 am

    So many books on these I’m looking forward to! There are so many people ahead of me in line at the library for the ACOTAR book, though! 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    • Raven @ Dreamy Addictions May 4, 2018 / 12:51 pm

      May is a month of ACOTAR series and it might take you a while to get a library copy. I hope you enjoy it when you finally get to it. 😁

      Liked by 1 person

  7. The Candid Cover May 3, 2018 / 5:23 am

    Ahhhh!! This month is crazy full of releases that I am excited for. I think that I am interested in almost all of these. Legendary is definitely at the top, though. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  8. anovelglimpse May 3, 2018 / 10:45 pm

    So, I’ve already read some of my most anticipated reads: Jock Row by Sara Ney, I Dare You by Ilsa Madden-Mills, Hot Asset by Lauren Layne, Rumor Has It by Jessica Lemmon. I’m really excited for One Baby Daddy by Meghan Quinn and Folsom by Tarryn Fisher & Willow Aster. Oh, and I want to read Kasie West’s book, too! So many good ones this month!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Marie May 3, 2018 / 10:56 pm

    There are so many amazing releases this May, ahhhhhh it’s insane haha. I am anticipating The Surface Breaks and From Twinkle, with love. I already got lucky enough to read I Was Born For This and Always Never Yours and I loved both so, SO much 😀
    Thank you for sharing! x

    Liked by 1 person

    • Raven @ Dreamy Addictions May 8, 2018 / 4:19 am

      IKR? I hope I catch up to all of them even though it’s pretty impossible. I can’t wait to read Surface Breaks and I love the cover. I’m so glad you I was Born For This and Always Never Your! I’ll definitely check out your reviews!
      Hope you have a great reading month! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  10. Ashley @ Book Tales May 4, 2018 / 8:46 am

    Wow I didn’t realize how many books came out May 1st! Plus I also didn’t realize all the amazing books coming out this month. I’m excited for Allied, although I still have to finish Avenged!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Raven @ Dreamy Addictions May 8, 2018 / 4:21 am

      I didn’t either! I haven’t read Avenged yet but I’m still excited for the finale. Hope you have a great reading month! Happy reading! 🙂

      Like

  11. Aila @ One Way Or An Author May 6, 2018 / 10:57 pm

    I can’t wait for The Poppy War! Omg it’s so thick! And wowww, beautiful list. I think you’re gonna love My So-Called Bollywood Life, and From Twinkle, With Love. Those were both A+ contemporaries that I can’t wait to come out!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Raven @ Dreamy Addictions May 9, 2018 / 4:33 pm

      I’m pretty excited for Poppy War! It sounds amazing! I’ve heard nothing but good things about My so called Bollywood life, and Twinkle with love. Let’s hope we both love them! Happy reading! 😉❤️

      Like

  12. theorangutanlibrarian May 10, 2018 / 4:57 am

    I’m really anticipating ACOFAS too! And I’m curious about brightly burning and girl made of stars 🙂 Also want to check out Onyx and Ivory 😀 great post!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Jen May 15, 2018 / 10:45 pm

    So I was looking forward to Legendary and then I heard it’s a trilogy and now I’m contemplating waiting until the final book releases so I can binge all of them. Oh man, I don’t know what to do lol. But any who, I was definitely looking forward to Lisa Brown Roberts’ book because her stories are ones I can always count on to be cute and adorable. BTW I need to read RS Grey, thanks for the reminder!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Raven @ Dreamy Addictions May 16, 2018 / 3:30 am

      WHAT? I didn’t know there is a third book in the Caraval series. Thanks for the info! I love binging series but the wait is such a pain. I’ve been waiting four years for the finale of TOG series so I could finally binge it. Lisa Brown’s books are fun to read. I hope you enjoy them.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Jen May 16, 2018 / 4:40 am

        I only know cause Arielle on the blog read an ARC of Legendary and she was like there has to be another book in her review 😂. Then it was just released last week? that the final book is coming out in 2019 so I kinda wanna wait to binge them all…….idk….
        HA! Sometimes it’s so worth it to wait and binge, if we could hold off that long lol! I did that with Kagawa’s latest series though.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Raven @ Dreamy Addictions May 17, 2018 / 3:49 am

        I love binge reading the series! It’s very hard to wait when everyone around you raving about it. I’ve been waiting four years for the finale of TOG series. I’m glad that I don’t have to wait long. I can’t wait to get back into the series. I recently finished the talon saga and I loved it. I hope you enjoyed it too.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment