August Most Anticipated Releases! [2017]

aug anticipated (Copy)

Hello guys! Welcome to August! I hope everyone had a great month in July. Last month, I’ve managed to read 13 books and now I’m planning to read even more books this month. There’s some pretty exciting books releasing this month especially Wonder Woman. I’m so freaking excited to finally get my hands on it. So without further ado, let’s check out the books that I’m looking forward to this month.


YOUNG-ADULT

August 1

 The Wood The Secret History of Us

 

 

 

 

 

August 8

Shimmer and Burn The Hearts We Sold The Epic Crush of Genie Lo

 

 

 

 

 

August 14

The Rules of Persuasion

August 15

Wicked Like a Wildfire (Hibiscus Daughter, #1)

Crystal Blade (Burning Glass, #2)

The Art of Feeling

 

 

 

 

 

 

August 22

The Tiger's Watch (Ashes of Gold, #1)

 

 

 

 

 

 

August 29

Wonder Woman: Warbringer (DC Icons, #1)

Zero Repeat Forever (The Nahx Invasions #1)


NEW-ADULT

August 15

The Hummingbird Heart (Haunted Hearts Legacy, #2)

 

 

 

 

 

 

August 28

Fallen Heir (The Royals, #4) Hate to Love You Everything Under the Sun

ADULT

August 29

On a Tuesday

 

 

 

 

 

 


MY TOP THREE ANTICIPATING READS

Wonder Woman: Warbringer (DC Icons, #1)

Everything Under the Sun

The Epic Crush of Genie Lo

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wonder Woman By Leigh Bardugo: Leigh Bardugo is one of my favorite authors. Wonder Woman is one of my highly anticipated books of this year and I can’t wait to devour it.

Everything Under The Sun by Jessica A. Redmerski: I was totally sold after reading the  intriguing blurb of this book. It’s a new adult book set in a dystopian world. I’m a huge fan of dystopian books and this one sounds amazing. I really hope it doesn’t disappoint me.

The Epic Crush Of Genie Lo:  I’ve heard great things about this book and that cover looks totally epic. It sounds like something that I would definitely enjoy reading. Has anyone read this yet? I would love to know your thoughts on it.


So, what are your most anticipating releases of this month? Let me know in the comments below!
Until next time and have a great day! 😀

Signature

 

8 thoughts on “August Most Anticipated Releases! [2017]

  1. Celeste August 2, 2017 / 4:38 am

    OMG I need Wonder Woman NOW!!!!! I love Leigh Bardugo as well and I’ve read some really great reviews on goodreads about her wonder woman book. I can’t wait till the 29th,
    it’s too far awayyy 😩

    Liked by 1 person

    • ravenblake99 August 4, 2017 / 2:59 am

      IKR? It’s killing me too! I’m glad that we don’t have to wait long! Let’s hope we both love it! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Celeste August 4, 2017 / 4:19 am

        yesss only a couple of weeks away! I’m trying to tone down my excitement but it’s Bardugo so of course I’m miserably failing 😂 I just love everything that woman writes tbh, I can’t wait!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. ChicNerdReads August 2, 2017 / 7:44 am

    i cannot wait for tiger’s watch and wonder woman! although i cannot lie, i am seeing some of these covers and i am heart eyes over them! the epic crush sounds amazing!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • ravenblake99 August 4, 2017 / 3:07 am

      Me too! I’ve been waiting a long time for wonder Woman! I can’t wait to read Epic Crush and I’m so looking forward to hear lilly’s thoughts on it.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Jen August 5, 2017 / 9:38 am

    Thank you for telling me to add Everything Under the Sun on our release post, I can’t believe none of us have heard of that. And that cover is SO gorgeous! I’m so excited for Zero Repeat Forever, I keep hearing how fabulous it is!

    Liked by 1 person

    • ravenblake99 August 6, 2017 / 3:33 am

      I recently found Everything Under the Sun and I was over the moon when I first read its blurb. I can’t wait to read Zero Repeat because some people stated that it’s a fifth wave meets Beauty and the Beast so I’m very excited to check it out. Let’s hope we enjoy both of these books! Happy Reading! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment