Kiss the Fae (Vicious Faeries #1) By Natalia Jaster [Review]

Kiss the Fae (Vicious Faeries, #1)RELEASE DATE: November 5th 2020
AUTHOR:
Natalia Jaster
GENRE:
  New-Adult, Fantasy, Fae, Romance.
PUBLISHER:
Independent
SUMMARY: 

For fans of Labyrinth, Sarah J. Maas, and Laini Taylor.

There are three rules to surviving the Fae—and I’m about to break every single one.

Rule #1. Never cross into Faerie.

When I’m chased across the enchanted border and caught by its sinister ruler of the sky, the pretty trickster with a clever tongue offers me a deal.

Rule #2: Never bargain with a Fae.

But I don’t have a choice. For thirteen days, I have to survive in his mountainous maze of crooked bridges, deceptive stairways, and devious inhabitants. Refuse, and my sisters will suffer as punishment.

Rule #3: Never fall for the enemy.

I should have known my sexy captor wouldn’t play fair. The deeper I plunge into this dangerous world of Solitary Fae, the more I’m entangled in their ruler’s seductive web of desire—and the forbidden temptations he offers.

The price of losing this wicked game is everything I love. But winning might just cost me my heart.

Step into the Dark Fables World, where defiant mortals and deceitful faeries clash. Kiss the Fae is the first book in Natalia Jaster’s romantic fantasy series, Vicious Faeries. If you like slow burns, enemies-to-lovers, angst with heart, and magical plot twists, get ready for a book hangover.

NA/new adult: sexual content and language. For mature readers 18+.

amazon-badge

 

MY REV (Copy)

Natalia Jaster is one of my favorite fantasy romance authors! I’m a great fan of her Foolish Kingdoms series. I love fae novels and I’ve been waiting ages for this series. I jumped right into this world after I got my hands on it. The cover looks gorgeous and loved the beautiful map. I really enjoyed the Labyrinth setting, the characters, and the sizzling romance.

While escaping trade poachers, Lark and her two sisters Juniper and Cove crosses the enchanted border which leads them to faerie, a place where dangerous fae creatures live. The next day, they get summoned to the faerie. For trespassing their lands, each sister was captured by the three rulers of the faerie. Lark is captured by the wicked fae named Cerulean, ruler of the mountain. In order to gain her freedom, Lark must survive thirteen days while racing to the top of the mountain sky against Cerulean who wouldn’t play fair. He tries to lure her with his tempting desires, but Lark can’t be distracted because losing will not only forfeit her life, but her sisters too who’re also fighting their own challenges.

Lark is a strong female protagonist. She’s a brave and stubborn heroine who wouldn’t give up easily. She’s totally a kickass character! I loved Cerulean! He’s mysterious, dark, and alluring! He’s quite protective of his land and its creatures. He has a fauna sanctuary where he tends to the fae fauna who’re rescued from the human poachers. The romance between Lark and Cerulean was super hot. Their chemistry was perfect. There’s lots of steamy scenes in this book that will make you blush especially their first kiss which took an entire chapter. I also enjoyed Moth’s character. She’s fierce, cocky, and fun. I quite enjoyed the interaction between her and Lark. And loved the bond between the three sisters.

The plot was entertaining filled with adventure, magic, and romance. I wish the pace was a bit faster because some of the scenes felt dragged in the middle. The major twist was predictable but It didn’t hinder my enjoyment. The book was written in Lark’s first person POV. The writing was good but sometimes I thought it was overly descriptive. I’m not fan of purple prose. The world building was great. I enjoyed the lush setting, and the concept of fauna and flora. Can’t wait to explore more of this world.

Overall, I loved this book! Despite having issues, I found myself enjoying it. It’s a perfect enemies to lovers story. Now I can’t wait to read Puck and Juniper’s story which is going to be released next month.

Recommend it?
YES

I highly recommend this book if you like fantasy romance novels, enemies to lovers trope, wicked and handsome fae, and stubborn heroines.

MY RATING:


4-stars14-stars14-stars14-stars1

[4/5 Stars]

So, What do you think of this book? Have you read it yet? Do you Plan to read it?
Please feel free to comment below!

See You In The Next Post and Have a Great Day! 🙂

 

11 thoughts on “Kiss the Fae (Vicious Faeries #1) By Natalia Jaster [Review]

  1. Jen March 15, 2021 / 10:12 pm

    A first kiss which took an entire chapter?! Oh my gosh I went and added this one to my tbr just because of that hahaha! But I’ve been meaning to read her books and this one sounds fabulous! I also didn’t realize each book was about a different couple so that works out perfectly if I only have time to read one of her books. Thanks for the heads up!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sophie @BewareOfTheReader March 16, 2021 / 2:23 am

    I haven’t read it but seen your review on instagram! I am adding it to my TBR!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jamie @BubblyBooks March 20, 2021 / 12:55 am

    great review!! I really want to pick up this author 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s