Persuasion (Curse of the Gods #2) By Jane Washington, Jaymin Eve [Review]

Persuasion (Curse of the Gods Book 2) RELEASE DATE: May 30th 2017
AUTHORS:
Jane Washington & Jaymin Eve
GENRE:
Young-Adult, Fantasy, Reverse-Harem, Romance. 
SUMMARY: 
Willa Knight: Dweller? Bad-ass? Notorious pet to five magical beings?

In Blesswood, there are rules, and someone is trying to teach her how to follow them. The only problem is Willa. Which shouldn’t be anything new, since she has been a problem since birth—something her pseudo-sister Emmy would agree on.

So it definitely shouldn’t be new … but it is.

Because things are starting to happen that have never happened before.

Things are starting to get …chaotic.

goodreads-badge-add-plus-

Persuasion turned out to be a fun sequel but I really expected more from it. Firstly, I loved its cover which looks so beautiful. I’ve been eagerly waiting to read this book since I’ve finished the first one. Even though I enjoyed this book, I need to be honest that it pretty much lacked in plot but I still wasn’t disappointed with it. It was really an entertaining read. Despite the issues, I always find myself enjoying this series. I loved meeting the five Abcurse brothers  and also the hilarious ultra clumsy heroine Willa Knight once again.

Willa never thought that she would become so much attached to the abcurse brothers but now they’re more like a family to her. While saving one of the abcurse brothers, Willa  accidentally gets cursed by the Chaos god and now her soul is scattered into the five abcurse brothers. To survive, Willa needs to be near the Abcurse brothers who harbors part of her soul or else she’s gonna have to deal with the strong pain that might eventually kill her. Their new bond gives them the ability to hear her every rambling thoughts which makes them nothing but amused. With five hot gods babysitting her, Willa needs to adjust to her new accommodation and also resisting her temptation to them.  Because of her association with the abcurse brothers, some gods in topia has taken an interest in her which eventually leads to chaos in Blesswood Academy.

I really like Willa but in this book sometimes she seemed way too clumsy and ridiculous which made her less hilarious and more annoying. Her lusting after the five brothers made it even more awkward. However, I enjoyed her inner dialogues and also her fun, hilarious, and fiesty personality. As for the five sexy arrogant Abcurse brothers, I never get tired of them – Aros(the seducer), Rome(the Crusher), Siret(the trickster), Yael(persuasion gifted) and Coen(pain giver). My favorites are definitely Coen and Rome because I like broody guys. The other guys are pretty much fun too. The romance is more intense than the first book and there’s lots of kissy scenes. I also liked Emmy in this book. She’s very sweet, caring and innocent. I always enjoy the sisterly bond between her and Willa. 

 Even though I had fun reading this book, I’m a little bit disappointed with the plot which felt lacking and there is no forward progression. The plot twist at the end is quite predictable too. I enjoyed the first part of the story more than the second part. The first part seemed too slow filled with Willa showing her usual ultra clumsiness and nothing exciting. I liked the second half where the story takes an interesting turn and there is also some arena action which I really enjoyed. The world building is good and I’m glad that we get to explore more of this world. I liked the witty writing style. The whole story is told from Willa’s POV but now I wish it was told in multiple POV’s especially from abcurse brother’s because I really want to know what’s really going on their minds. 

Overall, I liked it but sadly, it wasn’t as amazing as the first book which I really loved. Nevertheless, I’ll definitely pick up the next book when it’s released. I hope the next installment Seduction is better than this one.

Recommend it?
YES!

I highly recommend this series to all the readers who loves Reverse Harem books.
Reverse Harem is not everyone’s favorite genre because of the multiple love interests. If you don’t want to read this, then I totally understand.

MY RATING: 4-stars1 4-stars14-stars14-stars1[3.5/5 Stars]

So, What do you think of this book? Have you read this yet? Do you like to read this book?
Please Feel Free To Comment Below. ❤
See You In The Next Post and Have a Great Day! 🙂
Signature

3 thoughts on “Persuasion (Curse of the Gods #2) By Jane Washington, Jaymin Eve [Review]

  1. Sophie @ Blame Chocolate July 7, 2017 / 8:37 pm

    I’ve never read or heard about this series before but it does sound interesting. I would definitely only read it if there was no other priorities, but at the moment will skip it.
    I’m sorry this one wasn’t as great as the first but hopefully, the sequels will get better 🙂
    Awesome review!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

