Rapid Fire Book Tag!

Rapid fire tag (Copy).png

Hi everyone! It’s been a looong time since I’ve done a book tag! So I’m back again with a new fun book tag. I’ve been tagged by the wonderful Ava @Reads, Rhythms & Ruminations to do the rapid fire book tag. Thank you so much Ava and guys don’t forget to give her blog a visit! So, without further ado, let’s begin. 🙂


EBOOKS OR PHYSICAL BOOKS?

Ebooks! I love physical books too but I’m mostly comfortable with ebooks because they are more easier to carry around and also makes it easier for me to read at midnight with backlight on and get myself drowned into the story.

Image result for reading at night with kindle

PAPERBACK OR HARDBACK?

Well, for reading purposes I would prefer Paperback but in the case of preserving for a long time I would prefer Hardback.

ONLINE OR IN-STORE BOOK SHOPPING?

Online Book Shopping! Books are more cheaper in online but I also love to browse through book stores.

TRILOGIES OR SERIES?

Trilogies! Because Series are time consuming and the wait for the next book is always a torturous thing to go through. If the series is good then everything is okay but if the story starts to take downhill with each installment then it becomes another torture to go through.

HEROES OR VILLAINS?

Heroes! But to be honest, I would prefer both of them because an interesting villain makes the story even more exciting to read.

A BOOK YOU WANT EVERYONE TO READ?

Caraval By Stephanie Garber, and Gemina by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff. These two are awesome reads and I recommend everyone to give them a try.

Caraval (Caraval, #1) Gemina (The Illuminae Files, #2)

 

RECOMMEND AN UNDERRATED BOOK.

Oh, I have lots of books to recommend.

In Ice We Burn (The Liftsal Guardians, #1) Crown of Crimson (The Afterlight Chronicles, #1) 

 

THE LAST BOOK YOU FINISHED?

Nemesis By Brendan Reichs.

Nemesis (Project Nemesis, #1)

This book is really good! I haven’t expected to enjoy it as much as I did. It’s a fast paced thrilling YA sci-fi mystery that held my attention through out. I need book 2 right now!!!

WEIRDEST THING YOU USED AS A BOOKMARK?

Does thin haircomb comes into the weird category???

USED BOOKS, YES OR NO?

Are you kidding me!

Image result for no gif

TOP THREE FAVORITE GENRES?

Fantasy, Dystopia and Paranormal romance.

BORROW OR BUY?

Buy! I don’t like borrowing because I like to read from my own books.

CHARACTERS OR PLOT?

Sorry, I can’t pick one because I think both are essential aspects of a good story.

LONG OR SHORT BOOK?

It depends on the genre. For fantasy I would prefer Long books but for contemporaries I would always prefer short books.

LONG OR SHORT CHAPTERS?

Long Chapters!

NAME THE FIRST THREE BOOKS YOU THINK OF.

The final Empire by Brandon Sanderson, Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Mass, Gemina by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff.

BOOKS THAT MAKE YOU LAUGH OR CRY?

Definitely the books that make me laugh because I mostly enjoy reading books with humor more than the emotional one’s that makes me cry.

OUR WORLD OR FICTIONAL WORLDS?

Fictional Worlds, duh!

Related image

AUDIOBOOKS: YES OR NO?

I’ve never listened an audio book and I don’t want to.

Related image

DO YOU EVER JUDGE A BOOK BY ITS COVER?

I don’t always judge a book by its cover but sometimes I really do when the cover is too ugly to look at.

BOOK TO MOVIE OR BOOK TO TV ADAPTATION?

It’s definitely Book to TV Adaptation because movies obviously don’t cover every part of the book.

SERIES OR STANDALONE?

For Contemporary books I would go with Standalone but for sci-fi, fantasy or any  paranormal books I would prefer series.


I TAG!

Ann @Ann’s Reading Corner
Ari @The Day Dreaming Bookworm
Biance @The Ultimate Fangirl
Jackie @toomuchofabooknerd
Melanie Noel @MNBernard Books
Salmah @Salmah’s Bookshelf
Stephanie @Teacher Of YA’s Book Blog
Tanaz Masaba @Bookish Freaks

Feel free to disregard it, if you’ve already done this tag before or not interested in doing it.

Until next time and have a great day!
Signature

 

 

14 thoughts on “Rapid Fire Book Tag!

  1. TeacherofYA April 5, 2017 / 4:31 am

    Wait…you won’t buy used books? I love used books!! It makes it so much easier to get the books you want bc they are so expensive otherwise. I want Strange the Dreamer but it’s $18.99 or off BD or a place like that where shipping costs are added in. I love booksfortrade!!
    I am honored to do this tag! It’s an awesome one! You had great answers!

    Liked by 1 person

    • ravenblake99 April 6, 2017 / 2:12 am

      I hate to see creases on the book covers and that’s why I don’t like to buy used books. I really want to buy the physical copy of Strange the dreamer but damn that book is soooo expensive.
      Thank you! I can’t wait to see your answers! 🙂

      Like

  2. tanazmasaba April 5, 2017 / 7:43 am

    Thanks so much for the tag! You and I have a lot in common surprisingly–I too prefer ebooks and hardcovers if I want to keep the books for a long time. And YAS fictional world>our world any time!

    Liked by 1 person

    • ravenblake99 April 6, 2017 / 2:06 am

      No problem! I’m so glad to hear that! I’ll definitely look forward to your post. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. anovelglimpse April 5, 2017 / 8:31 am

    This was fun to read!I would pick laugh over cry, but sometimes it’s good to cry. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • ravenblake99 April 6, 2017 / 2:03 am

      I’m glad to hear that! Yeah, I agree. I recently read A boy like you by Ginger scott and Letters to the Lost by Brigid Kemmerrer. They are both pretty emotional reads and I loved them.
      Thanks for the visit! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Analee @ Book Snacks April 5, 2017 / 8:36 am

    Ahhhhh Caraval!! I really have to pick that up sometime. I’ve heard such great things! And I started Illuminae sometime last year, but ended up not completing it?? *hides* I’m definitely going to pick it up again though. I think it was mostly a mood/slump thing! I love physical books, and yes, hardcovers last so much longer! More expensive too, though ughhh. But ebooks can definitely be super convenient! Lovely answers. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • ravenblake99 April 6, 2017 / 1:58 am

      Thank you! Caraval is one of my top favorites of this year so far and I can’t wait for you to read. Illuminae is an amazing book but Gemina(sequel) is even more better. YOU NEED TO GET TO THEM SOON.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Analee @ Book Snacks April 7, 2017 / 11:11 am

        *yells at slump to go away* *frantically reaches for these books* I WANT TO SO BAD. Agh. Super super excited though omg. 😍😍

        Liked by 1 person

  5. avathenerd April 5, 2017 / 9:24 am

    Great post! Thanks for the shoutout! I don’t like used books either. I’m dying to get my hands on Illuminae. I’ve heard so many great things about the series. Ebooks are very convenient, I agree. Loved your answers!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

