Monthly Wrap-Up | March 2017 + Giveaway Winners!

march wrap up (Copy)

Hello everyone! March has finally come to an end so it’s time for another wrap up post. This month has been pretty good for me because I’ve read 14 books and most of them are fantasy reads. I’m trying very hard to catch up with my contemporary tbr list so this april I’ll try my best to read more contemporaries and less fantasy. I’ve also celebrated my second blogiversary this month on 15th and done an ebook giveaway. I’d like to thank everyone who participated in this giveaway and the winner’s can be found below. So, without further ado let’s begin! 🙂

BOOKS I’VE READ THIS MONTH: 14 Books

 
TITLE: Daughter of the Pirate King (Daughter of the Pirate King #1)
AUTHOR:  Tricia Levenseller 
GENRE: YOUNG-ADULT,FANTASY,ROMANCE
PUBLICATION DATE: February 28th 2017
2d159-addtogoodreads




TITLE: Trickery (Curse of the Gods #1)
AUTHOR: Jaymin Eve & Jane Washington 
GENRE: YOUNG-ADULT,FANTASY,REVERSE HAREM,ROMANCE
PUBLICATION DATE: February 28th 2017




TITLE: A Boy Like You (Like Us #1)
AUTHOR: Ginger Scott
GENRE: YOUNG-ADULT,CONTEMPORARY,ROMANCE
PUBLICATION DATE: March 3rd 2017
2d159-addtogoodreads



TITLE: The Last Hour of Gann
AUTHOR:  R. Lee Smith 
GENRE: ADULT,SCI-FI,FANTASY,DARK,ROMANCE
PUBLICATION DATE: September 12th 2013
2d159-addtogoodreads



TITLE: Time Weaver: Heart of Cogs (Time Collector #1)
AUTHOR:  Jacinta Maree 
GENRE: YOUNG-ADULT, FANTASY, STEAMPUNK
PUBLICATION DATE: February 14th 2017
2d159-addtogoodreads



TITLE: Hunted 
AUTHOR:  Meagan Spooner
GENRE: YOUNG-ADULT, FANTASY, RETELLING
PUBLICATION DATE: March 14th 2017 
2d159-addtogoodreads




TITLE: The Silver Swan (The Elite King's Club #1)
AUTHOR: Amo Jones
GENRE: NEW-ADULT, CONTEMPORARY, DARK, ROMANCE
PUBLICATION DATE: March 7th 2017 
2d159-addtogoodreads



TITLE: Shadow Run (Kaitan Chronicles #1)
AUTHOR:  AdriAnne Strickland & Michael Miller 
GENRE: YOUNG-ADULT, SCI-FI, FANTASY, ROMANCE
PUBLICATION DATE: March 21st 2017
2d159-addtogoodreads

three-five-stars


TITLE: The Affiliate (Ascension #1)
AUTHOR: K.A. Linde 
GENRE: YOUNG-ADULT, FANTASY, ROMANCE
PUBLICATION DATE:  September 15th 2015 
2d159-addtogoodreads



TITLE: Death's Queen
AUTHOR:  Janeal Falor 
GENRE: YOUNG-ADULT, FANTASY
PUBLICATION DATE: March 6th 2017
2d159-addtogoodreads


TITLE: THE ENEMY WITHIN
AUTHOR: Scott Burn
GENRE: YOUNG-ADULT, SCI-FI, ADVENTURE
PUBLICATION DATE: July 24th 2016
2d159-addtogoodreads




TITLE: Manga Classics: Pride & Prejudice (Manga Classics)
AUTHOR:  Stacy King 
GENRE: YOUNG-ADULT, HISTORICAL, MANGA, CLASSICS
PUBLICATION DATE: September 17th 2014
2d159-addtogoodreads

TITLE: Dragon Touch (Soul of a Dragon Book 1)
AUTHOR: Ashley Frost 
GENRE: NEW-ADULT, FANTASY, DRAGONS, ROMANCE
PUBLICATION DATE: February 24th 2017 
2d159-addtogoodreads

TITLE: Of The Trees
AUTHOR: E.M. Fitch  
GENRE: YOUNG-ADULT, PARANORMAL, THRILLER,MYSTERY HORROR
PUBLICATION DATE: February 28th 2017 
2d159-addtogoodreads

BOOKS I REVIEWED: 14 Books

13 Ways To Midnight (The Midnight Saga #1) By Rue Volley
Heir of Illaria (Illaria #1) By Dyan Chick
Collide By Michelle Madow
Daughter of the Pirate King (Daughter of the Pirate King #1) By Tricia Levenseller
Trickery (Curse of the Gods #1) By Jaymin Eve & Jane Washington
By Force (Forever Fae #1) By Sara Hubbard
A Boy Like You (Like You #1) By Ginger Scott
THE ENEMY WITHIN By Scott Burn
The Affiliate (Ascension #1) By K.A. Linde
Time Weaver: Heart of Cogs (Time Collector #1) By Jacinta Maree
Hunted By Meagan Spooner
Manga Classics: Pride & Prejudice (Manga Classics) By Stacy King
The Silver Swan (The Elite King’s Club #1) By Amo Jones
Death’s Queen By Janeal Falor

MISCELLANEOUS

      march-releases-copy

BLOGIVERSARY GIVEAWAY WINNERS

two year blogi2 (Copy)

Winners.png

Congratulations Analee and Poulami! Please mail me your three ebook requests from the list to my blog email at here. I’ll be looking forward to hearing from you guys! 🙂

Book Of The Month

A BOY LIKE YOU BY GINGER SCOTT

It was pretty hard for me to pick only one book for this month because I’ve been conflicted between three books but after much thought I finally decided to go with “A BOY LIKE YOU” cause compared to the others this book totally moved me. It’s really a great contemporary read and suitable to mature YA readers. I hope everyone give this a try and also the other books that I’ve listed below.

BLURB: They say everyone’s a superhero to someone. I’m not sure who I’m supposed to save, but I know who saved me.

We were kids. His name was Christopher. And up until the day he pulled me from death’s grip, he was nothing more than a boy I felt sorry for. In a blink of an eye, he became the only person who made me feel safe.

And then he disappeared.

Now I’m seventeen. I’m not a kid anymore. I haven’t been for years. While death didn’t take me that day, the things that happened left me with scars—the kind that robbed me of everything I once loved and drove me into darkness. But more than anything else, that day—and every day since—has taken away my desire to dream.

I wasn’t going to have hope. I wouldn’t let myself wish. Those things—they weren’t for girls like me. That’s what I believed…until the new boy.

He’s nothing like the old boy. He’s taller and older. His hair is longer, and his body is lean—strong and ready for anything. I don’t feel sorry for him. And sometimes, I hate him. He challenges me. From the moment I first saw him standing there on the baseball field, he pushed me—his eyes constantly questioning, doubting…daring. Still, something about him—it feels…familiar.

He says his name is Wes. But I can’t help but feel like he’s someone else. Someone from my past. Someone who’s come back to save me.

This time, though, he’s too late. Josselyn Winters, the girl he once knew, is gone. I am the threat; I am my worst enemy. And he can’t save me from myself.

IF YOU ARE FANTASY BUFF LIKE ME THEN I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THESE THREE BOOKS


Well, That’s it for this month! ❤
So how many books have you read this month and what is your book of the month?
Please feel free to comment below or leave a link to your wrap up post.
Until next time and Have a nice day! 😀 

Signature

13 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap-Up | March 2017 + Giveaway Winners!

  1. salmahsbookshelf April 1, 2017 / 7:51 am

    Great post! 14 books in one month is impressive! I think I might have read 3 or 4 this month lol!

    Liked by 1 person

    • ravenblake99 April 3, 2017 / 3:24 am

      Thank you! I think I’ll read more books this month. Reading more than three books per month is not bad because I’ve seen so many people who barely has time to read. I hope you read even more books in April. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Marie April 1, 2017 / 12:51 pm

    Seems like you had such a great readin month, yay! I hope April will be just as good 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • ravenblake99 April 3, 2017 / 3:26 am

      I really did! I hope you have a great bookish month in april! Thanks for the visit 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. TeacherofYA April 1, 2017 / 5:28 pm

    How do you get those books listed in a format like that? With the little squares and everything?? It’s so cool!
    Great month!

    Liked by 1 person

    • ravenblake99 April 3, 2017 / 3:32 am

      Thank you! I’m glad you liked it! I used the preformatted format instead of paragraph. You can find it in the editing tools of the post. I hope you had a great month too!
      🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • TeacherofYA April 3, 2017 / 5:01 am

        Is it when you post on the computer then that the option appears? Bc I mainly post on my WP app bc I have an iPad. I wonder if the WP website has that function from my iPad…it’s a preformatted option? 🤔I’ll have to investigate as I’m not very format savvy.

        Liked by 1 person

      • ravenblake99 April 5, 2017 / 2:11 am

        I’ve observed that it only appears when using the computer but not on the app.

        Liked by 1 person

      • TeacherofYA April 5, 2017 / 6:00 pm

        Damn, ok. I wish I had a netbook that wasn’t from 2006 or some shit (it’s really old). Just something for design purposes. But my mom has a desktop and I just never use it bc it’s in her office.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Poulami @ Daydreaming Books April 2, 2017 / 2:29 am

    You definitely had an awesome reading as well as a blogging month! And yaaaay! I’m sooo happy I won the giveaway, I’ll email you in a couple of hours! Thank you once again and happy reading! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • ravenblake99 April 3, 2017 / 3:35 am

      I really did and happy reading to you too. I hope you have a great month! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Analee @ Book Snacks April 5, 2017 / 8:31 am

    Ahah you had such a great month! ❤ Thanks so much for hosting the giveaway, I never would've thought! I'll send my ebook choices soon. 🙂 Thanks again, Raven, and congrats on your blogiversary! Hope you have a great April as well.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

