Infinity (The Infinity Division #1) By Jus Accardo [Review]

RELEASE DATE:  November 1, 2016
AUTHOR: Jus Accardo
GENRE:   Young- Adult, Fantasy, Adventure.
PUBLISHER: Entangled Teen

SUMMARY: There are three things Kori knows for sure about her life:

One: Her army general dad is insanely overprotective.

Two: The guy he sent to watch her, Cade, is way too good-looking.

Three: Everything she knew was a lie.

Now there are three things Kori never knew about her life:

One: There’s a device that allows her to jump dimensions.

Two: Cade’s got a lethal secret.

Three: Someone wants her dead.

goodreads-badge-add-plus-

 I loved Jus Accardo’s books like Rules Of Survival and Touch etc., but I can’t say this was one of her best. Infinity is an interesting book and I enjoyed reading it but I expected more from it. I wanted more story, more action, more dylan, more sci-fi elements. Nonetheless, I loved Cade and Kori and I’ll definitely look forward to the next book.

Kori is a rebellious daughter of a general dad. She likes art and loves painting murals on the walls even though it was against the law. After she gets caught by an officer, her overprotective dad sends two young soldiers called Cade and Noah to babysit her. While one of them hates her another sees her like she’s an angel. Kori observes that these two are quite different from the other soldiers her dad had sent before. Her life goes upside down when a guy called Dylan attacks her and attaches a strange cuff on her wrist. Later she learns about Infinity division, parallel worlds and a device that can allow jumping to different dimensions. Now Kori has a ticking time bomb on her wrist and she needs to find someone for dylan before her time runs out.

Kori is one of those fiesty strong heroines who is rebellious, confident, stubborn and witty. She is pretty likable and relatable character.  Her stubbornness has no limits and I loved everything about her. Cade Granger is an incredible character. He is very protective, sweet and caring towards Kori. I loved the relationship between Cade and Kori. I liked how their relationship slowly developed even though how things are complicated between them. The chemistry between them is great and I quite enjoyed it. As for the supporting characters, I liked Dylan and Noah. They are pretty interesting characters. Noah is quite rude and hateful at the start but eventually I’ve come to like him too.  Dylan is a mysterious guy, I felt a bit sympathetic towards him after hearing his story and I really want to know more about him.

I liked the plot and the idea of parallel worlds but I think it could’ve been more exciting and thrilling. Although I enjoyed the story, I felt something missing in it. The story mostly revolved around finding a certain person and also the mystery surrounding the infinity division. The ending has definitely piqued my interest and I can’t wait to explore the parallel worlds. The pacing is great and I liked the writing style. The entire book was told in Kori’s Pov and there’s also a bonus POV of Cade at the end which I really liked. With how the book was finally concluded, I think the next book going to be quite interesting.

Overall, it was a good read! I think it was a nice start for a new sci-fi series and I’m quiet intrigued to know what happens next.

Do I Recommend it?
Yes! Just go with low expectations then you might absolutely love it!

MY RATING: 4-stars14-stars1 4-stars14-stars1[3.5/5 Stars] 

Please Feel Free To Comment Below. ❤

See You In The Next Post and Have a Great Day! 🙂
Signature

3 thoughts on “Infinity (The Infinity Division #1) By Jus Accardo [Review]

  1. Nerdybirdy @ Daydreaming Books November 16, 2016 / 12:55 am

    So glad you enjoyed it too but I do agree with the flaws, other than that it was a pretty entertaining read. Great review!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

