Anti-Stepbrother By Tijan [Review]

RELEASE DATE:  August 22, 2016
AUTHOR: Tijan
GENRE:   New- Adult, Contemporary, Romance.
SUMMARY: He told me to ‘settle, girl.’
He asked if ‘something was wrong with me?’
He said I was an ‘easy target.’
That was within minutes when I first met Caden Banks.
I labeled him an *sshole, but he was more than that. Arrogant. Smug. Alpha.

He was also to-die-for gorgeous, and my stepbrother’s fraternity brother.

Okay, yes I was a little naive, a tad bit socially awkward, and the smallest amount of stalker-ish, but if Caden Banks thought he could tell me what to do, he had another thing coming.

I came to college with daydreams about being with my stepbrother, but what if I fell for the anti-stepbrother instead?

[Standalone]

goodreads-badge-add-plus-

Okay, this book was entertaining but…. It wasn’t up to my expectations. Honestly, I did enjoyed the book but the plot seemed pretty normal and nothing new. It’s a typical college romance that I think many readers would love to devour it. The main character summer seemed a bit annoying and stupid. The only thing that made me continue this book is Caden Banks. He’s the only character that I cared about. Although I wasn’t fully satisfied with the book, it was definitely an enjoyable read.

Summer has a crush on her step brother Kevin for four years and now she’s finally attending the same college as him and hopes to be together with him. But things doesn’t go as she expected and then she meets his fraternity brother Caden Banks. He is arrogant, alpha, gorgeous, sexy as hell and all the girls in the college lusts after him but he never gives them a glance. When Caden and Summer first meet sparks fly between them and from then on Summer labels him an asshole. She hates his attitude and cockiness but whenever she was in trouble or in need of help, he was there. Summer expected to fall in love with her step brother but instead she falls in love with his fraternity brother “The Anti-step brother”.

I didn’t liked Summer but I didn’t hate her either. She seemed a bit too naive and stupid for my liking. I really hate a girl when she couldn’t recognize the right guy for her when the answer is just in front of her. Kevin is a total jerk and I can’t believe that she actually fell for this guy. Even after so many awful things he has done, she still cares for the guy but I’m glad she finally realized how much of a jerk he is. Caden Banks is definitely drool worthy. He is a perfect Boyfriend material and doesn’t stand a chance against Kevin. Even though he acts arrogant and cocky at the start, he is actually quite sweet, thoughtful and caring. I totally loved Caden and Summer’s relationship. It’s a slow burn romance not an insta-love. Caden doesn’t do any relationships so they both start as good friends but eventually it becomes something more intense. The chemistry between them was good with lots of angst but I think it could’ve been much better. Nonetheless, I loved their relationship which is quite adorable and lovable.

The plot was pretty decent with some college drama.  The story was mostly predictable but you don’t want to miss Caden Banks, the most appealing aspect of this book. The pacing is  okay and I loved the writing style of the author. I’m glad the book has dual POV cause it definitely helped getting connected to the characters easier. The secondary characters didn’t interested me much. My focus was only on the main characters especially Caden.

Overall, it was a good romantic read! Despite I had few issues with the book, I definitely fell in love with Caden and I don’t regret reading it.

Do I Recommend it?
Yes!

I highly recommend this book to everyone who loves NA college romance with hot alpha male lead.

MY RATING: 4-stars14-stars1 4-stars14-stars1[3.5/5 Stars] 

Please Feel Free To Comment Below. ❤

See You In The Next Post and Have a Great Day! 🙂
Signature

One thought on “Anti-Stepbrother By Tijan [Review]

Leave a Reply

