Evil By Tijan [Review]

RELEASE DATE:  May 13, 2016
AUTHOR: Tijan
GENRE: New-Adult, Paranormal, Fantasy, ,  Supernatural, Romance.
SUMMARY: You know that group of people in school that everyone fears? Popular. Beautiful. The in-crowd?

That was my family. Kind of.

We were above that group. We held court over everyone else. We were the best looking. We were the mysterious and elusive ones. Most of the girls wanted to (and did) date the guys, but they didn’t want to be one of us. They couldn’t be. They were our prey.

We were the feared.

But like every family, nothing is as it seems. That was my truth.

Kellan was in his own league. He was our leader and he was the one no one messed with. No one dared. He was ruthless, powerful, and no one could match him…

Except for me.

I was about to find out just how different I was from my family.

goodreads-badge-add-plus-

I enjoyed Tijan’s Fallen Crest High but this one turned out to be a disappointment. I’ve had my share of supernatural books with angels and demons and this one brought nothing new for me. The book was too slow and the couple Shay and kellan has zero chemistry between them and their relationship felt a bit disturbing with the siblings thing. I always love to read forbidden romances but sadly “Evil” didn’t worked out for me.

 The Braden Siblings are the popular group in their high school who looks beautiful and mysterious. They are kinda like predators who rule the school. Shay is one of the braden but she’s so much different from them. Kellan is her older brother and also sort of leader of the group. He is also the most feared of the group and shay has a close bond with him more than her other siblings. When strange things happens to her, shay feels confused with the new changes in her and finds that Kellan has been hiding something huge from her. When Shay finally learns the truth about herself, she can’t believe that she’s been living in a lie and her family may not be her real family at all.

I liked Shay, She is strong character who always stands up for what she feels right and isn’t bad like her other siblings. Kellan is kinda like alpha male who is quite protective of his siblings especially Shay.  To protect his family he doesn’t hesitate to do anything. The relationship between Shay and Kellan seemed awkward to me cause they used to believe they are siblings but they always have this special bond that feels more than it seems. Her whole life Shay believed Kellan was her older brother but when the truth finally came out, she starts lusting after him which seemed disturbing on so many levels. There was no chemistry between Shay and Kellan, and they being soulmates, I felt no passion in their love. The other siblings Giuseppa and Vespar arn’t fleshed out well and I didn’t cared about them a bit.

The plot was mysterious at the beginning but as the story progressed It became quite predictable. It also lacked in building excitement which is another downfall. I’m not a great fan of soul mates thing and the story moved in a slow pace that eventually bored me to sleep. The writing is amazing as always and its the only part that I loved the most about this book.

Overall, it was an okay read but nothing exciting. I really wanted to like this book but there are too many issues to overlook.

Do I recommend it?
I’m not sure but If you are into soul mates thing then definitely give this a try.

MY RATING: 4-stars14-stars1 4-stars1[3/5 Stars]

Please Feel Free To Comment Below. ❤

See You In The Next Post and Have a Great Day! 🙂
Signature

3 thoughts on “Evil By Tijan [Review]

Leave a Reply

