Monthly Wrap-Up | May 2016

May wrap up (Copy)

Hi there! It’s the end of another month and It’s time for another round of Wrap up post. May has been an awesome bookish month for me cause I’ve managed to read 20 books which I still can’t believe myself. I’ve never read 20 books in a month so it’s kinda big achievement for me. I’m still behind on reviews but I’m trying my best to catch up. Anyway, lets checkout the books I’ve read and also have a recap on the posts I’ve published this month.


BOOKS I’VE READ THIS MONTH: 20 Books

4 STARS
4-stars14-stars14-stars14-stars1

Smoke And Ash(The Afterlighter Chronicles#2) By Rose Reid [ARC] [Cover not released]

 

 

 

 

 

 

   

 

 

 

 

 

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


3.5 STARS

4-stars14-stars14-stars14-stars1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


3 STARS

4-stars14-stars14-stars1

  

 

 

 

 

 


BOOKS I’VE REVIEWED THIS MONTH:

Saven Denial (Saven #2.5) by Siobhan Davis
Soldier (Talon #3) By Julie Kagawa
Water’s Wrath (Air Awakens #4) By Elise Kova 
The Rose and the Dagger (The Wrath and the Dawn #2) By Renee Ahdieh 
No Love Allowed (Dodge Cove #1) By Kate Evangelista
My Perfect Mistake (Over the Top #1) By Kelly Siskind 
Undecided By Julianna Keyes 
Three Wishes (River of Time: California #1) By Lisa Tawn Bergren 
The Glittering Court (The Glittering Court #1) By Richelle Mead 
Paper Princess (The Royals #1) By Erin Watt


MEMES: 

WWW WEDNESDAY:

WWW Wednesdays #47 (May 04) [2016]
WWW Wednesdays #48 (May 11) [2016]
WWW Wednesdays #49(May 18) [2016]
WWW Wednesdays #50 (May 25) [2016]

SUNDAY RECOMMENDATIONS:

Sunday Book Recommendations #39 [01 May 2016]
Sunday Book Recommendations #40 [08 May 2016]
Sunday Book Recommendations #41 [15 May 2016]
Sunday Book Recommendations #42 [29 May 2016]


TAGS:

HP1 (Copy)


Book Of The Month

THE BIRD AND THE SWORD BY AMY HARMON
This book was simply beautiful and romantic. I highly recommend it to everyone!

BLURB: Swallow, daughter, pull them in, those words that sit upon your lips. Lock them deep inside your soul, hide them ‘til they’ve time to grow. Close your mouth upon the power, curse not, cure not, ‘til the hour. You won’t speak and you won’t tell, you won’t call on heaven or hell. You will learn and you will thrive. Silence, daughter. Stay alive.

The day my mother was killed, she told my father I wouldn’t speak again, and she told him if I died, he would die too. Then she predicted the king would sell his soul and lose his son to the sky.
My father has a claim to the throne, and he is waiting in the shadows for all of my mother’s words to come to pass. He wants desperately to be king, and I just want to be free.
But freedom will require escape, and I’m a prisoner of my mother’s curse and my father’s greed. I can’t speak or make a sound, and I can’t wield a sword or beguile a king. In a land purged of enchantment, love might be the only magic left, and who could ever love . . . a bird?

I also recommend Star Touched Queen By Roshani Chokshi


SONG OF THE MONTH
I’m freaking addicted to this song!


Well, That’s it for this month! I hope you guys had a great month too. 😀
Please feel free to comment below or leave a link to your wrap up post. ❤
Until next time and Have a nice day! 😀 

Signature

8 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap-Up | May 2016

  1. Emma The Book Lover June 1, 2016 / 2:05 am

    What an amazing reading month you had omg!

    Liked by 1 person

      • Emma The Book Lover June 1, 2016 / 2:08 am

        Yeah I can’t wait for July and August when I’m on summer break and can just sit and read.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Mariana | Book Is Glee June 1, 2016 / 9:41 am

    Wow. Congrats on 20 books! That’s fantastic. 😀 I’m so glad you like Water’s Wrath & The Rule Book. I had tons of fun reading those two too. And oh, the Air Awakens is nearly coming to an end. I’m kinda sad haha…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

