How To Lose A Bachelor By Anna Banks [Review]

RELEASE DATE:  February 9, 2015
AUTHOR: Anna Banks
GENRE: New-Adult, Contemporary,  Romance.
PUBLISHER: Entangled Bliss

SUMMARY: Revenge was never this much fun…

When Rochelle Ransom auditioned for the dating show Luring Love, she had big plans for winning the prize money to help her favorite charity-and if she won the hot bachelor’s heart, even better. But at the last minute she finds out the hot bachelor is her ex-boyfriend, Grant Drake. Desperate to keep her distance from him, she’ll do anything-and everything-to get voted off.

Years ago, Rochelle broke Grant’s heart, and he’s out for revenge. There’s no way he’ll vote her off.

After all, vengeance is a dish best served red-hot…and on live television.

When her hilarious antics to get kicked off the show escalate, Grant’s reminded why he fell in love with her the first time. Now he isn’t sure which might be more fun… Seeing how far Rochelle is willing to go to get away or how far he will to keep her forever.

goodreads-badge-add-plus-

MY REV (Copy)

This book was sweet, fun and cute. Although the story was quite predictable, It was absolutely entertaining and I immensely enjoyed it. The main aspect of this book is finding second chance in love which Is my favorite aspect when it comes to contemporary romance novels and I always love reading them. I really liked the characters, they are simply good and I loved the witty banters that has put a smile on my face through out.

Rochelle Ransom is a successful corporate attorney who enters the reality TV show named Luring love hoping to  win the prize money so that she could help her favorite charity, Helping Hands. In order to win the prize she needs to win the heart of the Bachelor of the show and at the last minute when she finds out that the hot Bachelor is actually her Ex-boyfriend who broke her heart years ago, Rochelle will do anything to get out of this show. It’s been years since Grant had broken up with his ex Rochelle but he still can’t get her out of his mind. When Grant signed for the Luring Love reality show he never thought that he would meet Rochelle after so many years and he gets pretty shocked to find her as one of the contestants. After how she broke his heart, Grant is determined to get his revenge on her but it only made him get more closer to her and this time he won’t let her go.

   I really liked Rochelle! She is sassy, witty and fun character who I really enjoyed a lot. She has an amusing personality and her stupidious acts to get voted off from the show has really made me laugh. Grant Drake is a character who has a calm, sweet and fun personality. He is a total gentleman towards all the contestants and gave all of them equal respect. Rochelle and Grant has great chemistry. I always enjoyed how they challenge each other and not to forget the banters. As for the supporting characters, I liked Maya who is one of the contestants of the show. I enjoyed her friendship with Rochelle. She has a sweet personality and also the only contestant who was always nice towards Rochelle.

The plot is somewhat predictable but it was engaging and entertaining enough to hold your attention through out. With each round of elimination it became more and more interesting. The story moved in a fast pace with equal amount of humor, fun, drama and romance. I loved the writing style, it was witty and realistic. The story was written in both Rochelle and Grant’s POV which definitely made it more entertaining, and the characters are the major thing that made it more enjoyable.

Overall, It was fun to read and I liked it. Even though how ridiculously lame the premise may sound, I don’t regret picking it up. It was my second book from Anna Banks and I’m glad she hasn’t disappointed me. It was really a sweet contemporary read and I definitely recommend it.

MY RATING: 4-stars14-stars14-stars14-stars1 [3.5/5 Stars]

Please Feel Free To Comment Below. ❤

See You In The Next Post and Have a Great Day! 🙂
Signature

13 thoughts on “How To Lose A Bachelor By Anna Banks [Review]

  1. Candid Cover April 12, 2016 / 2:02 am

    This one sounds like a fun read. I have really enjoyed Anna Banks’ other novels, so I think that this one would be one that I will like. Sometimes it nice to read a fun, light book. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • ravenblake99 April 14, 2016 / 1:32 am

      It really is a fun read! I think you’ll enjoy reading it. I totally agree! Being a huge fantasy reader I’d sometimes take a break by picking up a Sweet and fun contemporary romance novels. 😀

      Like

  2. Nicolette Elzie April 12, 2016 / 7:48 pm

    I really enjoy your style of reviews, like all the time they’re so easy and fun for me to read and always make me want to read the book if you enjoyed it even a little bit! I can agree the premise is a little silly BUT at the same time it sounds totally fun and like one of those books thats just a light read. I LOVE that you mention banter and witty banter at that! That is like my ultimate weakness with books, especially between love interests!!! I’ll be adding to my TBR! IDK when I’ll ever get to it because Switched is higher priority lol, but still, your recs are racking up!! >.<

    Liked by 1 person

    • ravenblake99 April 14, 2016 / 1:26 am

      Thank you! Well, I hope you enjoy it when you get to it and I really can’t wait to hear your thoughts on switch. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  3. aentee @ read at midnight April 14, 2016 / 4:02 pm

    This sounds like a fun and cheeky take on reality TV shows. The title reminds of How To Lose A Guy In 10 Days haha. Glad you enjoyed it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • ravenblake99 April 17, 2016 / 1:52 am

      I’m not big fan of reality shows but this one was so much fun to read and I’m glad I enjoyed it. 😀

      Like

  4. Claire aka Coffeeholic Bookworm April 19, 2016 / 2:34 pm

    Finding second chance in love… Hmmm, I like it. Although I admit, I have a history of not giving second chances to love. blame it to bad experience. LOL

    I love your review, makes me want to pick this book up and read it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

