Monthly Wrap-Up | March 2016

Wrap up March 2016

Hey guys! With the month of March nearly over, it’s time for wrap up. March has been a great bookish month for me cause I’ve managed to read 13 books, reviewed 10 books  and not to forget that I’ve celebrated my one year blog anniversary this month which is really a great achievement for me.  Anyway, here’s the recap of the posts I’ve published this month and also the books I’ve read.


BOOKS I’VE READ THIS MONTH: 

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 


BOOKS I’VE REVIEWED THIS MONTH:

Roomhate By Penelope Ward [3/5 Stars]
Ash(Hive Trilogy#1) By Jaymin Eve & Leia Stone [3/5 Stars]
The Distance Between Us By Kasie West [3.5/5 Stars]
Tell The Wind And Fire By Sarah Rees Brennan [3/5 Stars]

Gambit(The Prodigy Chronicles) By C.L. Denault [3.5/5 Stars]
Much Ado About Something By Michelle Ray [4/5 Stars]

Earth’s End(Air Awakens#3) By Elise Kova [3.5/5 Stars]
Rebel Of The Sands(Rebel Of The Sands#1) By Alwyn Hamilton [4/5 Stars]
The Great Hunt(Eurona Duology#1) By Wendy Higgins [3.5/5 Stars]
Chaos(The Realmwalker Chronicles) By C.M. Fenn [3/5 Stars]
Burning Glass(Burning Glass#1) By Kathryn Purdie [3.5/5 Stars] Review coming soon…
These Vicious Masks By Tarun Shanker&Kelly Zekas [3.5/5 Stars] Review coming soon…
How To Lose Bachelor By Anna Banks [3.5/5 Stars] Review coming soon…
The Other Side Of Gravity(Oxygen#1) By Shelly Crane[3.5/5 Stars] Review coming soon…


MEMES: 

WWW WEDNESDAY:

WWW Wednesdays #38 (Mar 02) [2016]
WWW Wednesdays #39 (Mar 09) [2016]
WWW Wednesdays #40(Mar 16) [2016]
WWW Wednesdays #41 (Mar 23) [2016]
WWW Wednesdays #42 (Mar 30) [2016]

SUNDAY RECOMMENDATIONS:

Sunday Book Recommendations #31[06 Mar 2016]
Sunday Book Recommendations #32[13 Mar 2016]
Sunday Book Recommendations #33[20 Mar 2016]
Sunday Book Recommendations #34[27 Mar 2016]


TAGS:

Totally Should’ve Book Tag!
Burn, Rewrite Or Reread Book Tag!


MISCELLANEOUS:

Blogiversary

Movie Adaptation

Blogtour: Storm and Silence By Robert Thier


Book Of The Month

  REBEL OF THE SANDS BY ALWYN HAMILTON
This book was simply fantastic! It’s a unique fusion of Western and middle east fantasy. It is a fast paced read filled with action, adventure, magic and romance. I love this book and I highly recommend it to everyone.

 BLURB: Mortals rule the desert nation of Miraji, but mythical beasts still roam the wild and remote areas, and rumor has it that somewhere, djinn still perform their magic.  For humans, it’s an unforgiving place, especially if you’re poor, orphaned, or female.  Amani Al’Hiza is all three.  She’s a gifted gunslinger with perfect aim, but she can’t shoot her way out of Dustwalk, the back-country town where she’s destined to wind up wed or dead. Then she meets Jin, a rakish foreigner, in a shooting contest, and sees him as the perfect escape route. But though she’s spent years dreaming of leaving Dustwalk, she never imagined she’d gallop away on mythical horse—or that it would take a foreign fugitive to show her the heart of the desert she thought she knew. Rebel of the Sands reveals what happens when a dream deferred explodes—in the fires of rebellion, of romantic passion, and the all-consuming inferno of a girl finally, at long last, embracing her power.


Well, That’s it for this month! I hope you guys had a great month too. 😀
Please feel free to comment below or leave a link to your wrap up post. ❤
Until next time and Have a nice day! 😀 

Signature

8 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap-Up | March 2016

  1. Aldii April 1, 2016 / 6:46 am

    You had a great reading month!
    I have had my eye on Rebel of the Sands and I’m happy to see that you enjoyed it!
    Hope you have a great April! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • ravenblake99 April 3, 2016 / 12:31 am

      Thank you! Rebel Of the sands is a fantastic book and I think you’ll definitely enjoy it. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Nerdybirdy @ Daydreaming Books April 1, 2016 / 10:08 pm

    Okay, I reaeeelly need to read The Rebel of the Sands!! Wish I was a multimillionaire sometimes instead of being a broke! *sighs* Nonetheless it looks like you had a great month Can’t wait to read more of your upcoming reviews!

    Liked by 1 person

    • ravenblake99 April 3, 2016 / 12:27 am

      Yeah, I wish I was a multimillionaire too! LOL! Anyway, I can’t wait for you read The Rebel Of The Sands! That book was super fantastic and I hope you get to it soon. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Analee @ Book Snacks April 7, 2016 / 4:31 am

    Omg I’m so jealous of the number of books you read this month! 😄 I fell into a terrible blogging and reading slump in the middle of March and so my reading was quite pitiful. LOL. I really can’t wait to read Rebel of the Sands, I’ve been hearing so many amazing things! ❤ Kudos to you on having a successful March, haha.

    Liked by 1 person

    • ravenblake99 April 8, 2016 / 1:37 am

      It’s sad that you’re in a blogging slump cause I really miss your posts but I hope take a great rest and get back strong. Rebel Of the Sands is a fantastic read! It will definitely get you out of the reading slump.
      Thank You! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

