Sunday Book Recommendations #34 [27 Mar 2016]

Sunday Book RecomendationsHappy Eastor everyone! It’s sunday and I’m back with more new recommendations for you guys.

Sunday Book Recommendations is the  weekly meme hosted by me. I created this meme so I could recommend you guys some interesting books which I think are worth reading. This meme includes recommending a book from three different genres. If you want to do this meme have fun with it, but don’t forget to link back to the host. 🙂

Note: You can change the genres every week.


YA PARANORMAL ROMANCE
VAMPIRE CRUSH BY A.M. ROBINSON 
[STAND-ALONE]

It’s a fun and entertaining vampire read. I recommend it to the readers who love vampire fiction.

 BLURB: I swear, my life was always totally normal.

Normal house, normal family, normal school. My looks are average, I don’t have any superpowers, no one’s showing up to tell me I’m a princess – you get the picture. But when my junior year started, something not normal happened. There were new kids at school . . . new kids with a wardrobe straight out of a 19th-century romance novel, and an inexplicable desire to stay at school until sundown.

And on top of that, James Hallowell showed up. James, who stole my sandwiches in fourth grade and teased me mercilessly through middle school. James, who now seems to have the power to make my heart race any time he comes near.

But something weird is going on. Because James rarely goes out during the day. And he seems stronger than your typical guy. And he knows the new kids, all of whom seem to be harboring some kind of deep secret. . . .

goodreads-badge-add-plus-


YA CONTEMPORARY
DECKED WITH HOLLY BY MARNI BATES
[STAND-ALONE]
This book was fun to read and the characters were adorable and sweet. I enjoyed reading this book and I think it’s definitely worth a shot.

 BLURB: Taking a Christmas cruise with her two cousins from hell isn’t Holly’s idea of a good time. And when seasickness forces her into an open suite, she’s pepper-sprayed by a gorgeous guy called Nick. But when Holly makes her exit, she’s greeted by a horde of screaming teenage fans. Because Nick happens to be Dominic Wyatt, drummer for one of the hottest bands in America. Suddenly rumours are swirling and Holly’s face is plastered all over the Internet. The band can’t risk a scandal destroying their family-friendly image, so Dominic convinces Holly to be his fake girlfriend – just for two weeks. How bad could it be to be “fauxmantically” involved with a cute rock star? She’s about to find out…

goodreads-badge-add-plus-


NA CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE
GOING TOO FAR BY LISA DESROCHERS
[STAND-ALONE]

This book was a emotional roller coaster. It has great characters and I enjoyed the forbidden romance. Overall, I loved it and I highly recommend it. 

 BLURB: Have you ever gone just a little too far?

Lexie Banks has.

Yep. She just had mind-blowing sex with her stepbrother. In her defense, she was on the rebound, and it’s more of a my-dad-happened-to-marry-a-woman-with-a-super-hot-son situation. But still, he’s been her best friend and confidant for the better part of the last few years … and is so off limits. It’s a good thing she’s leaving in two days for a year abroad in Rome.

But even thousands of miles away, Lexie can’t seem to escape trouble. Raised Catholic, she goes to confession in hopes of alleviating some of her guilt … and maybe not burning in hell. Instead, she stumbles out of the confessional and right into Alessandro Moretti, a young and very easy-on-the-eyes deacon … only eight months away from becoming a priest. Lexie and Alessandro grow closer, and when Alessandro’s signals start changing despite his vow of celibacy, she doesn’t know what to think. She’s torn between falling in love with the man she shouldn’t want and the man she can’t have. And she isn’t sure how she can live with herself either way.

goodreads-badge-add-plus-


Well, that’s it for this week. 😀
Feel free to comment below and if you want me to recommend books from any particular genre let me know. ❤
See you next week with new recommendations!  🙂
Have a Great Day!
Signature

3 thoughts on “Sunday Book Recommendations #34 [27 Mar 2016]

  1. Prima March 28, 2016 / 4:54 pm

    Vampire Crush sounds disgustingly cheesy… I love it already XD Adding it and Decked With Holly to my to reads. Great recommendations 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

