My Most Anticipated Movie Adaptations!

Movie Adaptation

Hey there everyone! With so many film adaptations of books coming out soon, I have rounded up my most anticipated book-to-movie adaptations! So, without further ado, here’s the list.


UPCOMING 


FALLEN BY LAUREN KATE: JULY 2016
SIGNIFICANCE BY SHELLY CRANE: OCTOBER 2016
ME BEFORE YOU BY JOJO MAYES: JUNE 2016
ALLEGIANT BY VERONICA ROTH: MARCH 2016
FANTATSIC BEASTS AND WHERE TO FIND THEM BY J.K. ROWLING: NOVEMBER 2016
MISS PEREGRINE’sS HOME FOR PECULIAR CHILDREN: SEPTEMBER 2016
THE JUNGLE BOOK BY RUDYARD KIPLING:  APRIL 2016

Fallen (Copy)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


IN DEVELOPMENT/OPTIONED


RED QUEEN BY VICTORIA AVEYARD

Universal; produced by Jake Weiner, Chris Bender, and JC Spink of Benderspink, and Pouya Shahbazian, and co-produced by Christopher Cosmos; script written by Gennifer Hutchison; new news: potentially directed by Elizabeth Banks

AN EMBER IN THE ASHES BY SABAA TAHIR

Paramount Pictures; Produced By  Haroon Saleem and Mark Johnson

A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES

Jo Bamford and Piers Tempest at Tempo Productions

ANGELFALL BY SUSAN EE

Good Universe; Produced by Sam Raimi

HUSH HUSH BY BECCA FITZPATRICK

LD Entertainment; Script Writer:  Patrick Sean Smith

SHADOW AND BONE BY LEIGH BARDUGO


Dreamworks; Produced By David Heyman; Script Writer: Christopher Kyle

CLOCKWORK ANGEL BY CASSANDRA CLARE

Constantine Film;Produced By Robert Kulzer; Script Writer: Stephanie Sanditz

OBSIDIAN BY JENNIFER L. ARMENTROUT

Sierra Pictures; produced with Mr. Mudd’s Russ Smith and Lianne Halfon; script by Ava Dellaira

LEGEND BY MARIE LU


CBS Films; Produced By Wyckiff Godfrey and Marty Bowani; Script Writers: Marie Lu, Andrew Barter and Gabe Ferrato

THE IMMORTAL RULES BY JULIE KAGAWA

Palomar Pictures; Produced By Joni Sighvatsson

TALON BY JULIE KAGAWA

Universal Pictures; Produced By Emile Gladstone and Chris Morgan; Screenplay Writer: Jay Basu

ILLUMINAE BY AMIE KAUFMAN & JAY KRISTOFF

Brad Pitt’s production company; Produced By Dred Gardner, Jeremy Kleiner and Brad
Pitt

TIGER’S CURSE BY COLLEEN HOUCK

Paramount Pictures; Directed By Shekar Kapur, Produced By Bill Johnson, Raphael Kyrszek Mary Parent, and Jim Siebel; Screenplay writer: Colleen Houck and Julie Plec

ALIENATED BY MELISSA LANDERS

THE DARKEST MINDS BY ALEXANDRA BRACKEN

Twentieth Century Fox; Produced By Shawn Levy; Screenplay writer: Chad Hodge 

UNDER THE NEVER SKY BY VERONICA ROSSI

Warner Brothers Studios; 

WICKED LOVELY BY MELISSA MARR


IM Global;Produced By Peter Bilingsley, Valeri Vaughn and Vince Vaughn; Screenplay Writer: Caroline Thompson

CINDER BY MARISSA MEYER

THE YOUNG ELITES BY MARIE LU


Fox and Temple Hill Entertainment;

WHILE IT LASTS BY ABBI GLINES

UGLY LOVE BY COLLEEN HOOVER


Hackybox Pictures; Casting: Nick Bateman as Miles Archer, Cody Hackman as Corbin


TV SHOW
IN DEVELOPMENT/OPTIONED


THESE BROKEN STARS TRILOGY BY AMIE KAUFMAN
The TV adaptation of the novel will have four executive producers: actor, writer, director, and producer Eric Balfour; producer Stephanie Varella, founder with Balfour of Off the Grid Entertainment, an independent film production company; former NBC president Warren Littlefield; and Martin Berneman, founder of the entertainment management company Precision Entertainment.

SHATTER  ME TRILOGY BY TAHEREH MAFI
(ABC Signature Studios; Mafi as a consulting producer)

COVENANT SERIES BY JENNIFER L. ARMENTROUT
Herrick Entertainment

THRONE OF GLASS SERIES BY SARAH J. MASS
(Mark Gordon Company)
I really hope this one makes it! *fingers Crossed*

THE ARCANA CHRONICLES BY KRESLEY COLE
( Warner Brothers; Produced by Adam Shankman and Jennifer Gibgot from Offspring; written by Seamus Kevin Fahey)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


YOU CAN CHECK OUT MORE AT HERE: IMDB LIST

So, that’s it guys! What are the movie/TV adaptions are you most excited for? Share your thoughts in the comments.

Until Next Time and Have a great!
Signature

14 thoughts on “My Most Anticipated Movie Adaptations!

  1. Summer @ Xingsings March 12, 2016 / 1:03 am

    For me, I’m excited for Me Before You! And thanks for compiling this list I had no idea some of these were getting film adaptations. I love TID but I probably won’t go see Clockwork Angel… I have a feeling I’ll be disappointed since I have extremely high expectations. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    • ravenblake99 March 12, 2016 / 1:08 am

      I haven’t read Me Before You but i’m really looking forward to it. IKR? There’s been so many movies that were disastrous especially Vampire Diaries. It is my top favorite series and the movie adaptation was really puke worthy. TID is really amazing book and I hope they at least make it above average. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      • Summer @ Xingsings March 12, 2016 / 1:14 am

        OH MY GOSH. You should read it soon!! I’m still sort of at a loss of words after having read it weeks ago. Right! Fingers crossed. 😁

        Liked by 1 person

  2. hashtaglovebooks March 12, 2016 / 1:13 am

    Wow!!! I didn’t realise that so many books were being developed into films and TV shows! I’m excited for Obsidian because well, DAEMOM! This year, I’m excited to watch Me Before You but I’m a bit skeptical to watch Allegiant! I can’t wait for TID! I’m excited to see how it turns out!

    Liked by 1 person

    • ravenblake99 March 12, 2016 / 2:09 am

      Me too! I’m pretty obsessed with Daemon so I really hope it makes it. So many people are anticipating Me Before You. I hope it turns out well! 😀

      Like

  3. wonderfilledreads March 12, 2016 / 1:42 am

    Illumine has been optioned for a film?! WHATTTTTT?! So excited about that.
    Also, I’m really interested in seeing how Miss Peregrine’s turn out. I’m obsessed with Tim Burton (even saw his exhibit in Prague while I was living there) and I can’t wait to see what he does with this movie. He was perfect for the job!

    Liked by 1 person

    • ravenblake99 March 12, 2016 / 2:04 am

      IKR? I was quite surprised when I first found out about it. It was pretty amazing book. I hope they don’t ruin it! I can’t wait to watch Miss Peregrine’s. *fingers crossed*
      Thanks for the visit! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

    • ravenblake99 March 15, 2016 / 12:31 am

      I totally agree with you! Lately, there’s been so many movies adapted from YA books and It’s kinda nice to see your favorite characters come to life. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Emma The Book Lover March 12, 2016 / 8:59 am

    AHHHH all so exciting!! I’m really looking forward to Fantastic Beasts and A Monster Calls which is also coming out later this year!

    Liked by 1 person

    • ravenblake99 March 15, 2016 / 12:28 am

      IKR? I haven’t read A monster calls but I’ll definitely watch the movie after I read the book. I hope you enjoy watching them. 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

