Sunday Book Recommendations #17 [15 Nov 2015]

Sunday Book Recomendations

Hello there! Welcome back to another Sunday Book Recommendations which is the new weekly meme hosted by me. I created this meme so I could recommend you guys some interesting books which I think are worth reading. This meme includes recommending a book from three different genres. If you want to do this meme have fun with it, but don’t forget to link back to the host. 🙂

Note: You can change the genres every week.


YA DYSTOPIA
GHETTO BY M.L. SPARROW
[STAND-ALONE]

“ Ghetto is an amazing YA Dystopian Romance that I’ve read recently and I immensely enjoyed reading it. It is a forbidden love story between two star crossed lovers which is actually set in a post-apocalyptic world. If you love reading forbidden love stories then just go for it. 

 BLURB: My name’s Sunny Grace Beaumont. Branded SGB/2/6895/03.12.93. Only child, self-taught computer geek and cancer survivor. Oh, and did I mention my dad’s the President? As you can imagine that’s sometimes a little problematic, especially when I want to sneak out. But it never got me into quite as much trouble as the night I ventured into the Ghetto – don’t ask me why I was there in the first place… it was stupid. Everyone knows that the Ghetto is where hardened criminals are sent to live out the remainder of their lives. At first the men that kidnap me are just as I’d imagine, mean and thoughtless, but slowly I begin to have doubts.

I meet a guy. His name’s Sin, he has no Brand – a crime punishable by death – and he’s the rebel leader. I should hate him… but I don’t. Instead he opens my eyes to a whole other side of the Ghetto, where people are innocent of the crimes they’re accused of and helpless children suffer dreadful poverty. Is it possible that I’ve been lied to my entire life… that the governments been deceiving everyone? And how can I challenge the law my own dad is adamant to uphold?

goodreads-badge-add-plus-


YA PARARNORMAL[WEREWOLVES]
MOON SPELL BY SAMANTHA YOUNG
[THE TALE OF LUNARMORTE TRILOGY]

“ Moon Spell is a fantastic YA Paranormal Read with perfect mix of action and romance. If you haven’t read this yet then please give it a try cause you wouldn’t be disappointed. 

 BLURB: Enter a world of fierce wolves, stunning magic and romance…

It’s bad enough feeling different among the human crowd, but feeling different among wolves?

No one said returning to her pack would be easy, especially after ten years without them, but seventeen year old Caia Ribeiro is unprepared for the realities of the transition. Raised in a world where kids aren’t scared by bedtime tales of the bogeyman but by the real life threat of enemy supernaturals who might come creeping into their community to kill them in their sleep, Caia is used to the darkness; she’s used to the mystery and the intrigue of the ancient underworld war she’s bound to by chance of birth. What she’s having trouble with are pack members treating her with wary suspicion, the Elders tucking secrets behind their backs out of her sightline, and her young Alpha, Lucien, distracting her, with a dangerous attraction, from her decision to uncover the truth.

But as the saying goes ‘the truth will out’ and when it does, Caia will only have so long to prepare herself before the war comes pounding on their door threatening to destroy the safe, secret lives of the wolves… and the girl they protect.

goodreads-badge-add-plus-


NA CONTEMPORARY
RECLAIMING THE SAND BY A. MEREDITH WALTERS
[RECLAIMING THE SAND DUOLOGY]

“ It’s an emotional and heartfelt romantic love story between a bully and the victim. I didn’t expect to like it but it is so good that I can’t help but love it. 

 BLURB: Bully and victim.
Tormenter and tormented.
Villain and hero.

Ellie McCallum was a bully. No connection to anyone or anything. A sad and lonely existence for a young woman who had come to expect nothing more for herself. Her only happiness coming from making others miserable.

Particularly Freaky Flynn.

Flynn Hendrick lived a life completely disconnected even as he struggled to become something more than that boy with Asperger’s. He was taunted and teased, bearing the brunt of systematic and calculated cruelty, ultimately culminating in a catastrophic turn of events that brought Ellie and Flynn’s worlds crashing down.

But then Flynn and Ellie grew up.

And moved on.

Until years later when their paths unexpectedly cross again and the bully and the freak are face to face once more.

When labels come to define you, finding yourself feels impossible. Particularly for two people disconnected from the world who inexplicably find a connection in each other.

And out of the wreckage of their tragic beginnings, an unlikely love story unfolds.

But a painful past doesn’t always want to let go. And old wounds are never truly healed…and sometimes the further you try to run from yourself the closer you come to who you really are.

goodreads-badge-add-plus-

Last Week’s Recommendations can be found here


Well, that’s it for this week. 😀
Feel free to comment below and if you want me to recommend books from any particular genre let me know. ❤
See you next week with new recommendations!  🙂
Have a Great Day!

2 thoughts on “Sunday Book Recommendations #17 [15 Nov 2015]

Leave a Reply

