Sunday Book Recommendations #14 [18 OCT 2015]

Sunday Book Recomendations

Hello there! Welcome back to another Sunday Book Recommendations which is the new weekly meme hosted by me. I created this meme so I could recommend you guys some interesting books which I think are worth reading. This meme includes recommending a book from three different genres. If you want to do this meme have fun with it, but don’t forget to link back to the host. 🙂

Note: You can change the genres every week.


YA CONTEMPORARY[JANE AUSTEN RETELLING]
PERSUADED BY JENNI JAMES
[STAND-ALONE]
“ It’s a modern retelling of Persuasion by Jane Austen. If you love reading Jane Austen retellings then definitely give this a try.

 BLURB: Will he take her back, or fling her aside like she deserves?

Three years ago Amanda made the biggest mistake of her life when she let her friends persuade her to reject the guy she loved. They were convinced he was a loser and wasn’t good enough for her.

Now Gregory’s back in Farmington . . . taller, stronger, hotter than ever, and worth millions. Those gorgeous girls who snubbed him before are now falling at his feet and he’s enjoying every moment of it.

Can he see past the pain Amanda caused him and give her a second chance? Or will she forever regret losing the only guy who truly loved her?

 goodreads-badge-add-plus-


YA PARANORMAL[ANGELS]
IMMORTAL CITY BY SCOTT SPEER

IMMORTAL CITY TRILOGY
“ This is book very unique and I totally loved it’s concept. It has all the romance, action and mystery that you’re looking for and I really enjoyed reading it.

 BLURB: Jackson Godspeed is the hottest Angel in a city that revolves around idolizing Immortals like him. He grew up in the spotlight, and in less than a week he’ll become the youngest full-fledged Guardian ever. People around the world are lining up to pay for him to keep them safe. His lifelong dream of becoming a hero is finally within his grasp – and he can’t afford to let the parties, paparazzi, or red carpets distract him.

But Jackson’s high-profile life takes an unexpected turn when he meets seventeen-year-old Maddy. She’s smart and down-to-earth, and sees Jackson for who he is and not for his celebrity. They forge an instant – and electric – connection. Their vastly different backgrounds seem like the only obstacle in their path to being together… until something much more dangerous threatens to destroy their chance at love.

Because not everyone worships the Angels: a bitter killer is murdering the Guardians one by one. And it’s up Maddy to save Jackson – he’s next in the killer’s sights.

Set in a reimagined Los Angeles that sparkles with glamour and celebrity worship, Scott Speer’s Immortal City is charged with passion and haunted by themes of power and idoltry.

goodreads-badge-add-plus-


YA [PARANORMAL/CONTEMPORARY]
THE GHOST AND THE GOTH BY STACEY KADE
[THE GHOST AND THE GOTH TRILOGY]
“This book was so much fun to read. Alona and will are really great characters. If you are looking for a fun romantic read with a paranormal twist then do give this a shot.

 BLURB: Alona Dare–Senior in high school, co-captain of the cheerleading squad, Homecoming Queen three years in a row, voted most likely to marry a movie star… and newly dead.

I’m the girl you hated in high school. Is it my fault I was born with it all-good looks, silky blond hair, a hot body, and a keen sense of what everyone else should not be wearing? But my life isn’t perfect, especially since I died. Run over by a bus of band geeks—is there anything more humiliating? As it turns out, yes—watching your boyfriend and friends move on with life, only days after your funeral. And you wouldn’t believe what they’re saying about me now that they think I can’t hear them. To top it off, I’m starting to disappear, flickering in and out of existence. I don’t know where I go when I’m gone, but it’s not good. Where is that freaking white light already?

Will Killian–Senior in high school, outcast, dubbed “Will Kill” by the popular crowd for the unearthly aura around him, voted most likely to rob a bank…and a ghost-talker.

I can see, hear, and touch the dead. Unfortunately, they can also see, hear and touch me. Yeah, because surviving high school isn’t hard enough already. I’ve done my best to hide my “gift.” After all, my dad, who shared my ability, killed himself because of it when I was fifteen. But lately, pretending to be normal has gotten a lot harder. A new ghost—an anonymous, seething cloud of negative energy with the capacity to throw me around—is pursuing me with a vengeance. My mom, who knows nothing about what I can do, is worrying about the increase in odd incidents, my shrink is tossing around terms like “temporary confinement for psychiatric evaluation,” and my principal, who thinks I’m a disruption and a faker, is searching for every way possible to get rid of me. How many weeks until graduation?

 goodreads-badge-add-plus-

For Last Week’s Recommendations Go To Here


Well, that’s it for this week. 😀
Feel free to comment below and if you want me to recommend books from any particular genre let me know. ❤
See you next week with new recommendations!  🙂
Have a Great Day!
Signature

2 thoughts on “Sunday Book Recommendations #14 [18 OCT 2015]

Leave a Reply

