One Lovely Blog Award!

one-lovely-blog-award-badgeHello there! I’m back again with another award post and I would like to thank the lovely bloggers Dimple @Enthralling Dimple , Catia @Girl Who Read Too much, Giselle @Hardworkboulevard who are kind enough to nominate me for this lovely award.


THE RULES:

  • You must thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.
  • You must list the rules and display the award.
  • You must add 7 facts about yourself. 
  • You must nominate 15 other bloggers and comment on one of their posts to let them know they have been nominated.

7 Facts About Myself:

  • I am exactly 5 feet tall. No more, no Less.
  • I love listening to 90’s music because it always soothes me and brings  back my childhood memories.
  • I’m an Insomniac! That’s why I mostly prefer to read at nights and I think it’s the best time for me to read without any disturbances.
  • I love watching CGI action movies and my favorite movies are FFVII advent Children and Appleseed.
  • When I was a kid I used to like watching WWF. I know it’s weird for a girl liking wrestling but I really enjoyed watching it. I would never miss the show and I was huge fan of Stone Cold Steve Austin. What’s really funny is that I thought all the fights and drama in it were actually real but in fact, it was all an act. LOL!
  • I haven’t read Harry Potter series but I’ve watched all the movies which are really awesome and I pretty much love them. I think almost everyone has read it but I don’t think I would enjoy reading it because there wouldn’t be any element of surprise for me when I already how it goes in the end. However, I would definitely give it a try.

MY NOMINATIONS  

Aira @Aira Reads
Ajoobacats Blog
Alejandra @Bookish Unicorn
Anjie @Love Thy Shelf
Amy @Book Enthrall
Audrey @Forwards And Bookwords
Bianca @The Ultimate Fangirl
Chantal @CK’sReading Corner
Dee @The Bookish Khaleesi
Erika @Erika In Bookventureland
Josie @Josie’s Book Corner
Kelsey @Don’t Shush Me
Shelbie @Lu-Lu’s Rants and Reads
Prima @Panda Hearts Books
Summer @Xingsings
Syc @The Lit Mermaid

Please disregard it, if you’ve already done this award.

Have a great day!
Signature

24 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award!

  1. Cátia September 29, 2015 / 1:12 am

    I only started Harry Potter this year and I thought that it wouldn’t surprise me because I saw the books before but there are a lot of things that are not in the movies and the books are really surprising me

    Liked by 1 person

    • ravenblake99 September 29, 2015 / 1:22 am

      I’m so glad to hear that! May be I would like it and I think it’s not fair to judge without even giving it a try. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      • Cátia September 29, 2015 / 1:35 am

        I understand your point… It took me a long time to decide to finaly read the books

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Dimple Malhotra September 29, 2015 / 1:25 am

    I loved WWF too, I even had the card games- the one which had the fighter’s info and you played with that to win. 😛

    I have the same thoughts for Harry Potter. Infact, reading any book that I have already watched the movie of, is quite difficult for me. I can’t get myself to do it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • ravenblake99 September 29, 2015 / 1:35 am

      Really! I know the card games too! I used to play it with my brother.
      I agree! I haven’t read Maze runner and *cough* *cough* Hunger games but I totally loved their movie adaptations but I don’t think I would ever read the books.;)

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Josephine September 29, 2015 / 7:59 am

    Thank you for the nomination Raven! Your facts were very interesting indeed! 😄

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Erika September 29, 2015 / 8:25 am

    Yay for being 5 ft! Haha
    Thanks for the nomination Raven!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Giselle @ Hardwork Boulevard September 29, 2015 / 8:29 am

    I’ve read only 3 books of Harry Potter and I had the same exact thought as you do. (So, as a fellow book blogger, you’re not alone on that part). But oh boy, I was wrong! I was glad I read the book because the movie made a lot more sense to me. I wasn’t able to finish it though because I wanted to have some months for HP series alone. I am willing to start with the first book again with no hesitation. 🙂 Hope the two of us could jump aboard the HP bandwagon.

    Liked by 1 person

    • ravenblake99 September 30, 2015 / 2:15 am

      Haha! I hope so too! I’m not ready yet but someday I’ll definitely give it a try. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Summer @ Xingsings October 1, 2015 / 5:26 am

    I had no idea you were part of the group that hasn’t read HP, Raven! But that’s totally okay, I’m glad you got to experience the stories through the films. And exactly 5 feet? Welcome to the petite club! I’m only 5’2″ actually. 😛 And thanks so much for the lovely (I just had to do it) nomination. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • ravenblake99 October 1, 2015 / 9:03 pm

      Haha! You’re welcome! You’re one of the loveliest blogger I’ve met in the blogoshpere and you definitely deserve this award. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

