WWW Wednesdays #9 (July 29) [2015]

WWW meme (2)

Hello there! Welcome back to another weekly WWW wednesdays meme 🙂

The WWW meme was formerly Hosted by Miz B at Should be Reading

Now It was revived at Taking on a World of Words

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…
• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?


I AM CURRENTLY READING:

ANYA AND THE SHY GUY BY SUZE WINEGARDNER

BLURB: It’s always the quiet ones…

Anya Anderson doesn’t just need a big break, she needs any break. Living on the streets doesn’t leave a girl many options, so when she scores a gig reporting on the Seconds to Juliet tour, she jumps at the chance to earn enough money to sleep somewhere safe. And the paycheck will get bigger—and keep her off the streets for good—if she can dig up dirt on Will Fray, the irritatingly hot “shy guy” of the band.

Problem is, Will Fray isn’t who everyone thinks he is. In fact, he’s not Will at all. Matt, Will’s identical twin, is actually the guy onstage, reluctantly covering for his brother while he’s in rehab. To make matters worse, Matt’s being shadowed by a cute reporter with troubled eyes determined to get the scoop. On him. And he’s having trouble finding the willpower to keep his distance…

But if the secret gets out, it won’t just be his head on a platter—it’ll be the whole band’s.


I JUST RECENTLY FINISHED READING:

UGLY LOVE BY COLLEEN HOOVER
My Rating: 4/5 stars
Review coming soon…

BLURB: When Tate Collins meets airline pilot Miles Archer, she knows it isn’t love at first sight. They wouldn’t even go so far as to consider themselves friends. The only thing Tate and Miles have in common is an undeniable mutual attraction. Once their desires are out in the open, they realize they have the perfect set-up. He doesn’t want love, she doesn’t have time for love, so that just leaves the sex. Their arrangement could be surprisingly seamless, as long as Tate can stick to the only two rules Miles has for her.

Never ask about the past.
Don’t expect a future.

They think they can handle it, but realize almost immediately they can’t handle it at all.

Hearts get infiltrated.

THE SWEETEST KILL BY AMBER KALKES
“A strange love story between a suicidal human and a vampire”
My Rating: 3.5/5 stars
Review posted here

BLURB: “Why didn’t you kill me like I asked?”
“I didn’t feel like it.”

Twenty-two year old Shoshanna has suffered depression since she was a child.

Once, she actually tried to end it all, but failed miserably. Since then, she has been struggling to keep a promise she made to her parents… one that she has regretted making ever since.

One day though, she sees news about a killer on the loose, who appears to be targeting girls around her age. Then an idea pops in her head: What if I could end it all? Why does an innocent girl have to lose her life when she doesn’t want to? When I am stuck here living a life that I don’t want to live.

ELUDE BY RACHEL VAN DYKEN
“A beautiful NA contemporary romance from Rachel Van Dyken”
My Rating: 4/5 stars
Review Posted Here

BLURB:Twenty-Four hours before we were to be married–I offered to shoot her.
Ten hours before our wedding–I made a mockery of her dying wish.
Five hours before we were going to say our vows–I promised I’d never love her.
One hour before I said I do–I vowed I’d never shed a tear over her death.
But the minute we were pronounced man and wife–I knew.
I’d only use my gun to protect her.
I’d give my life for hers.
I’d cry.
And I would, most definitely, lose my heart, to a dying girl—a girl who by all accounts should have never been mine in the first place.
I always believed the mafia would be my end game–where I’d lose my heart, while it claimed my soul. I could have never imagined. It would be my redemption.
Or the beginning of something beautiful.
The beginning of her.
The end of us.

So she decides to go on the hunt, find the predator, and… offer herself as a willing prey.

But is she going to get what she wants, or is she going to get more than she bargained for?
Promises get broken.
Rules get shattered.
Love gets ugly.


NEXT I’M GOING TO READ THESE BOOKS:

SIMON VS THE HOMO SAPIENS AGENDA BY BECKY ALBERTALLI

BLURB:Sixteen-year-old and not-so-openly gay Simon Spier prefers to save his drama for the school musical. But when an email falls into the wrong hands, his secret is at risk of being thrust into the spotlight. Now Simon is actually being blackmailed: if he doesn’t play wingman for class clown Martin, his sexual identity will become everyone’s business. Worse, the privacy of Blue, the pen name of the boy he’s been emailing, will be compromised.

With some messy dynamics emerging in his once tight-knit group of friends, and his email correspondence with Blue growing more flirtatious every day, Simon’s junior year has suddenly gotten all kinds of complicated. Now, change-averse Simon has to find a way to step out of his comfort zone before he’s pushed out—without alienating his friends, compromising himself, or fumbling a shot at happiness with the most confusing, adorable guy he’s never met.

ELEANOR & PARK BY RAINBOW ROWELL


BLURB:Two misfits.
One extraordinary love.

Eleanor… Red hair, wrong clothes. Standing behind him until he turns his head. Lying beside him until he wakes up. Making everyone else seem drabber and flatter and never good enough…Eleanor.

Park… He knows she’ll love a song before he plays it for her. He laughs at her jokes before she ever gets to the punch line. There’s a place on his chest, just below his throat, that makes her want to keep promises…Park.

Set over the course of one school year, this is the story of two star-crossed sixteen-year-olds—smart enough to know that first love almost never lasts, but brave and desperate enough to try.

                          TERMINAL (Ellie Jordan, Ghost Trapper #4) BY J.L.BRYAN

BLURB: Ellie Jordan and her apprentice Stacey investigate a house in an elaborate planned community that was only half-built before it went bankrupt, leaving an instant ghost town with only a few residents. The entity haunting this house is a banshee that feeds on sadness and misery.

Unfortunately for Ellie, this is no simple haunting, but just one symptom of the cursed land on which the suburban community was built. The old railroad line running through the nearby woods might just be a conduit for lost souls, including dark spirits with ill intentions toward the living. Ellie soon finds herself facing one of the most complex and difficult hauntings she’s seen in her career.


Please Feel Free To Comment Below. ❤

See You In The Next Post and Have a Great Day! 🙂

Signature

8 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays #9 (July 29) [2015]

  1. Analee @ Book Snacks July 30, 2015 / 9:49 am

    I’m so jealous that you’re reading Anya and the Shy Guy, I only wish I was able to buy a copy! I hope you enjoy it. And I’m glad to see that you liked Ugly Love! Looking forward to seeing your thoughts on it. I can’t wait ’till you read Simon vs and Eleanor & Park, both are such amazing reads. ❤ Happy reading!

    Like

    • ravenblake99 July 30, 2015 / 8:28 pm

      I’ve already finished reading it.It isn’t much entertaining as the heartbreakers but it is enjoyable read. I’m so excited to read Simon Vs Homosapiens. Happy reading to you too 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Josephine July 30, 2015 / 6:56 pm

    I can’t wait to see your review of Ugly Love! I’m glad to see you gave it 4 stars! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    • ravenblake99 July 30, 2015 / 8:44 pm

      Honestly, I didn’t liked both Miles and Tate but still, I really think this book definitely deserves a 4 star.So, it was a first for me giving a book 4 stars even after not liking the main protagonists. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

