Sunday Book Recommendations

Sunday Book RecomendationsHello there! Sunday Book Recommendations is the new weekly meme hosted by me.I created this meme so I could recommend you guys some interesting books which I think are worth reading.This meme includes recommending a book from three different genres.If you want to do this meme have fun with it, but don’t forget to link back to the host. 🙂

                   This week’s  book recommendations from three different genres are  

             
YA CONTEMPORARY
SLAMMED BY COLLEEN HOOVER
[TRILOGY]

I think everyone is familiar with colleen Hoover even though I’m not a CoHo fan I highly recommend this book.

RELEASE DATE: Jan 5, 2012
AUTHOR: Colleen Hoover
GENRE: Young-Adult, Contemporary,  Romance.
SUMMARY: Following the unexpected death of her father, 18-year-old Layken is forced to be the rock for both her mother and younger brother. Outwardly, she appears resilient and tenacious, but inwardly, she’s losing hope.

Enter Will Cooper: The attractive, 21-year-old new neighbor with an intriguing passion for slam poetry and a unique sense of humor. Within days of their introduction, Will and Layken form an intense emotional connection, leaving Layken with a renewed sense of hope.

Not long after an intense, heart-stopping first date, they are slammed to the core when a shocking revelation forces their new relationship to a sudden halt. Daily interactions become impossibly painful as they struggle to find a balance between the feelings that pull them together, and the secret that keeps them apart.                                                                 goodreads-badge-add-plus-


SCI-FI
CATALYST BY KEVIN WEINBERG
[STAND-ALONE]

It’s a Wattpad story that I really enjoyed reading it, trust me guys you won’t regret reading it. 😉
RELEASE DATE: November 6, 2013
AUTHOR: Kevin Weinberg
GENRE: Young-Adult, Sci-Fi,  Romance.
SUMMARY:Lucas is a class D citizen: poor, underprivileged, and unworthy to date the girl of his dreams. But his life is about to change when an alien race launches its first successful attack on earth in over twenty years. Everything he has ever loved has been taken from him, and all because of the elite. Now he must protect the daughter of the world’s richest man–even if she is the most selfish, spoiled woman he’s ever met.

goodreads-badge-add-plus-


 YA PARANORMAL
TASTE BY KATE EVANGELISTA
[STAND-ALONE]

It’s a unique YA paranormal romance that will definitely captivate the readers especially the vampire fiction lovers.


RELEASE DATE:
April 30, 2012
AUTHOR:
Kate Evangelista
GENRE: Young-Adult, Paranormal, Romance.

SUMMARY:
At Barinkoff Academy, there’s only one rule: no students on campus after curfew. Phoenix McKay soon finds out why when she is left behind at sunset. A group calling themselves night students threaten to taste her flesh until she is saved by a mysterious, alluring boy. With his pale skin, dark eyes, and mesmerizing voice, Demitri is both irresistible and impenetrable. He warns her to stay away from his dangerous world of flesh eaters. Unfortunately, the gorgeous and playful Luka has other plans. When Phoenix is caught between her physical and her emotional attraction, she becomes the keeper of a deadly secret that will rock the foundations of an ancient civilization living beneath Barinkoff Academy. Phoenix doesn’t realize until it is too late that the closer she gets to both Demitri and Luka the more she is plunging them all into a centuries old feud.

goodreads-badge-add-plus-


Feel free to comment below and if you want me to recommend books from any particular genre let me know. ❤
See you next week with new recommendations 🙂
Have a Great Day!
Signature

27 thoughts on “Sunday Book Recommendations

  1. airareads July 19, 2015 / 9:22 pm

    Slammed is such a cute book! It gave me lots of fuzzy feelings 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • ravenblake99 July 19, 2015 / 9:25 pm

      Yes, it is a cute book but I only read the first one did you read the other two books? 🙂

      Like

      • airareads July 19, 2015 / 9:30 pm

        Yup. I was really invested in the book, and I absolutely adored the characters! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      • ravenblake99 July 19, 2015 / 9:38 pm

        At first, It was a stand-alone novel but later the author made it into a trilogy.After reading the mixed reviews about the sequel I’ve decided not to continue cause I’m pretty much satisfied with how the first one ended. 🙂

        Like

      • airareads July 19, 2015 / 10:28 pm

        Maybe someday you’ll crave a really sweet read, read the second and third book 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. 1booklife July 19, 2015 / 9:39 pm

    If I had never read a colleen hoover book, would you still recommended slammed to me?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Analee @ Book Snacks July 20, 2015 / 8:47 am

    Ooh I’m so glad you decided to make a recommendations meme! I’d totally do one myself if I wasn’t already participating in so many. As such, I’ll be looking forward to more of your recommendations! ❤ Catalyst and Taste are both going on my TBR. Glad you liked Slammed, I'm looking forward to reading it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • ravenblake99 July 20, 2015 / 3:49 pm

      Thank you! I was a bit hesitant at first whether the bloggers would like it or not but after seeing so many positive responses I’m so glad that I created this meme. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    • ravenblake99 July 20, 2015 / 4:09 pm

      Of course you can! You don’t have to stick with the same genres when there are so many genres to explore.In this meme, I’ll recommend three books but every time the genres will be changed. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Josephine July 20, 2015 / 3:48 pm

    I’m interested in all these recommendations! I want to read more Colleen Hoover books and I hear everywhere that Slammed is amazing. Catalyst looks really good too!
    Great post! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    • ravenblake99 July 20, 2015 / 4:32 pm

      Thank you! I read Slammed because I’ve heard it’s a good book and by the way CoHo wasn’t popular then.I used to read Wattpad stories a lot and Catalyst is one of my favorite books in it and I highly recommend this book. I’m going to re-read this book again and maybe review it. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Jessiiefrost July 22, 2015 / 9:15 pm

    Slammed is incredible! I love Colleen Hoover!! Though Maybe Someday is my favourite book that she’s written 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • ravenblake99 July 22, 2015 / 9:20 pm

      I didn’t read that book yet but I’m going to read her book titled Ugly love which I hope would like it. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

