WOULD YOU RATHER BOOK TAG

Would You Rather Book Tag Hey there! I’ve been tagged by wonderful blogger Summer @xingsings to do a  tag named “Would You Rather Book Tag”.Thank you Summer! for tagging me, it really  is a fun tag that I very much enjoyed doing it and guys do check out her blog. So  here’s my answers for this tag 🙂


Would you rather only read trilogies or only read standalones?
For me it depends on the genre if it is a fantasy,paranormal or dystopia I would rather prefer the trilogies  and if it is  a contemporary romance I mostly prefer the standalones.

Would you rather only read male or female authors?
I’ve read lots of books which are written by both male and female authors and they are both quite good in there own way but if I had to choose one then I’d go for female authors and I’m not being  sexist here because most of the books I’ve read with different genres  are from female authors(no offence to the male authors).

Would you rather shop at Barnes and Noble or Amazon?
My choice would always be amazon I’m not much familiar with shopping in Barnes and Noble So amazon it is.

Would you rather books were made into TV shows or movies?
There are so many books which are made into TV shows and Movies, some were good and some were worst  nightmares of the books (for example Vampire Academy) but I would rather go with TV shows because they cover more in depth than movies.I think TV shows are best choice for  Book sagas and Movies for Trilogy series.

Would you rather read only 5 pages per day or 5 books per week?
Are you kidding me of course it would be 5 books per week.

Would you rather be a professional author or reviewer?
Hmm… I would go with reviewer cause I like reading books more than any thing and I’d like reviewing books so I can share my thoughts with other book lovers.BTW I don’t have any creative writing skills to be a professional author.

Would you rather be a librarian or a bookseller?
I’m conflicted to answer this question cause I’d like being both a librarian and a bookseller but if I have to choose then I would rather be a bookseller, cause you got to check out new releases, recommend books and interact with readers who are as crazy as you about books.Being a bookseller you are always surrounded by the smell of the new books which I enjoy a lot :).

Would you rather read only your favorite genre, or every other genre but your favorite?
I mostly prefer to read my favorite genres which are YA Paranormal/Fantasy/Dystopia/Contemporary/Thriller, New-Adult Contemporary Romance/Fantasy. Sometimes I also read other genres  if they intrigue me which are quite few when compared to my favorite.

Would you rather only read ebooks or physical books?
Ebooks and Physical books have their own importance, if I was traveling then I would prefer to read ebooks because they are easier to carry around but they wouldn’t give the wonderful feeling you would get while holding it in your hands and turning the pages, so It’s definitely gonna be Physical books.


Ok! that’s it guys, I had so much fun doing this tag, now I  tag

gif-gold-glitter-stars_21Aira @airareads
gif-gold-glitter-stars_21Tiffani @the book venom
gif-gold-glitter-stars_21Victoria @The Petite Blogger
gif-gold-glitter-stars_21Vicki @Between Pages Blog
gif-gold-glitter-stars_21Amy & Eleanor @A Fangirls Opinion
gif-gold-glitter-stars_21Lia @vivliohara
gif-gold-glitter-stars_21Hadjar @Many Reads
gif-gold-glitter-stars_21Anne @Anne-Thology Of Books

(You can Ignore It If You’ve already done it)

See you next time with a new post 🙂
Happy Reading!

Signature

13 thoughts on “WOULD YOU RATHER BOOK TAG

  1. Analee @ Book Snacks June 22, 2015 / 12:56 am

    Why is 5 pages per day vs. 5 pages per week even a question? Lol. XD And what a coincidence, I have the same favorite genres as you!! ❤ Then again, I noticed that through the reviews you post. 😉

    Like

    • ravenblake99 June 22, 2015 / 1:26 am

      Yeah that question doesn’t make any sense and its nice to know that we have similar tastes in genre 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Analee @ Book Snacks June 22, 2015 / 1:56 am

        Yeah, it really doesn’t. 🙂 Yep, it sure is! Means that I’ll be adding your recommendations to my TBR. ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Summer @ Xingsings June 22, 2015 / 1:00 am

    Ebooks are so much more attainable and convenient, so there’s definitely an appeal to them. And I KNOW, I wasn’t a huge fan of the VA movie but after I watched it a couple of times with my friends after my first, it’s really grown on me. But, yes, compared to the book I was so disappointed. T.T
    Wonderful answers, Raven! Thank you for participating. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • ravenblake99 June 22, 2015 / 1:28 am

      It’s ok, I had so much fun doing this tag so once again thanks for tagging me 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. lovingyoochun June 22, 2015 / 3:11 pm

    Hey, thanks for tagging me! I accept that challenge and I’ll let you know when I’m done~

    Liked by 1 person

    • ravenblake99 June 22, 2015 / 3:22 pm

      Thanks for participating! 🙂 I’ll look forward to it:)

      Like

  4. Anne June 23, 2015 / 1:07 am

    You basically reflected my opinions for every question but I’m glad to be doing it! It’s interesting because I never thought much about the two different sides of the book industry. Thank you for nominating me!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

