Daughter of Deep Silence by Carrie Ryan

RELEASE DATE: May 26th 2015
AUTHOR: Carrie Ryan
GENRE:Young-Adult, Contemporary, Romance, Mystery, Thriller.
PUBLISHER: Dutton Books for Young Readers
SUMMARY: 
I’m the daughter of murdered parents.
I’m the friend of a dead girl.
I’m the lover of my enemy.
And I will have my revenge.
 
In the wake of the devastating destruction of the luxury yacht Persephone, just three souls remain to tell its story—and two of them are lying. Only Frances Mace knows the terrifying truth, and she’ll stop at nothing to avenge the murders of everyone she held dear. Even if it means taking down the boy she loves and possibly losing herself in the process.

book and ink

MY REVIEW:    

Wow! It was a hell of a thrill ride.This book had kept me on the edge of my seat right from the beginning.It was truly a brilliant plot. I’ve didn’t expected to enjoy it this much. When I read the blurb I just couldn’t wait to read it. It was such an emotional ride that you could almost feel it with in the words.

The major protagonist in this story is Frances who is easy to get connected to and I felt really bad for her.While reading this I’ve felt all the rage and vengeance she was going through.Miss Ryan has done a great job in making it seem so realistic. I’ve undergone through so many emotions while reading this like pain, anger,rage, love etc., it’s a whirlwind of emotions.The author portrayed the character of Frances really well and I loved it because it was  perfect.

The story is about a girl named Frances with a vengeance on her mind. Due to a cruel manslaughter in a cruise ship named “Persephone” she lost both her parents, and also her best friend Libby.She was one of the survivor of the attack and she wanted the people who was responsible for this to pay. Everyday she has nightmares that keeps reminding her of that awful day. She tried really hard to move on but things don’t always go as planned and she couldn’t escape the past which was hard to bury. After four years she became a different person with a full fledged plan and a new disguise.She wanted to know the truth and also reveal the mystery behind the attack so that she can find the one who was responsible for it and bring them to justice. I’m not going to reveal much cause it’s a mystery thriller and I don’t want to giveaway too much to  spoil it for you  to read.

The character Frances was brave, beautiful and clever and she handles every situation smartly.Even with high determination and thoughts of revenge, everyday she fights with her emotional turmoils.Another major character in this plot is Grey who is also one of the three survivors of the ship, he was both her lover and enemy.Frances met Grey on the Persephone and after some time they developed strong relationship which was weird because they were only 14 years old and after 4 years passed, they still have strong feelings for each other.Frances was torn between her thirst for vengeance and the feelings in her heart for the guy who she was supposed to hate.

I am nothing except this: a girl reborn of the deep ocean silence, meant for nothing but vengeance.

Miss Ryan got a beautiful writing skills she breathes life into the words. The plot is fast paced and exciting till the end. I’ve liked the way it was all  setup but I’ve expected the end to be more like a blast.It was a great plot with dynamic characters and mystery.The chemistry between Frances and Grey is sweet and exploding, so you can label this book as an Romantic mystery thriller.

I was awake whole night to complete this book and it was such a relief that it was worth it.If you are into sweet fluffy romance please avoid it and look for another one. Ok, So do I recommend this book Hell Yeah! I do.


MY RATING:   4-stars14-stars14-stars14-stars1

One thought on “Daughter of Deep Silence by Carrie Ryan

Leave a Reply

