Fury(The Seven Deadly#3) By Fisher Amelie

RELEASE DATE: May 3rd 2015
AUTHOR: Fisher Amelie
GENRE: New-Adult,Contemporary,
Romance.
SUMMARY: Revenge is an euphoric thing. Trust me on this. Nothing compares to the release you get when you ruin someone’s life. When they’ve stolen important things. Things that didn’t belong to them. Things I revel in making them pay for.

What? Have I offended you? I’m not here to appeal to your delicate senses. I have no intention of placating your wishes or living within your personal belief system nor do I care if you hate me. And you will hate me. Because I’m a brutal, savage, cold-blooded murderer and I’m here for my revenge.

I’m Ethan Moonsong…And this is the story about how I went from the world’s most sacrificing man to the most feared and why I wouldn’t trade it for anything in the world.
book and ink
MY REVIEW:

“Anger is a consuming thing, a burning takeover.

It sets up shop in your heart and head and murders anything else attempting to make its way in. Life becomes obsessed with it, clouded with it, engrossed in it. You justify the feeling with delusions that you’re owed retribution. You condone thoughts and vengeful acts, feeding yourself with the idea that it’s warranted.

But that nourishment comes at a price. It costs you pieces of your soul, your love, your worth…” 

          Just Wow! I expected something and got something else which was mind blowing and didn’t expected that this story would turn out into something that came as a total Surprise for me.I had a great time reading this, while the first half of the book didn’t woo me much but the second half just totally changed my mind.It was a roller coaster of raw emotions with all the rage, hurt,love and anger.

I didn’t read the first two books but this book’s synopsis peaked my interest and it can also be read as a standalone without having to read previous books.The first half of the book is all about Ethan in despair because his ex-girlfriend has left him for Spencer Blackwell who was also lead protagonist in the previous book.I didn’t know much about all the drama behind Spencer Blackwell and Ethan but I think it wasn’t needed to know.

At first I was really annoyed with Ethan who got issues and thinks his life is ruined because he was dumped by his girlfriend who left him for somebody else.Everyday he goes to bar drinks up until he was passed out and got controlled by the anger and rage left inside him.He always thinks about how he’s gonna take his revenge on Spencer Blackwell who stole his girlfriend Cricket from him.His life changes when he meets his high school friend Sophie price who drags him out from the darkness and shows the light in his life.After the change in him he was much better than the old Ethan who was filled with revenge in his mind and lost control with himself.Sophie was really a brave character with a dark past, she has gone through a past which was truly frightening and always kept a facade on her face that tells everyone something else.I felt very sad for what awful things happened to her in her past. I’ve liked that there was no rush in development of feelings between Ethan and Sophie and how those feelings turned into love.

The book was narrated in both Ethan and Sophie POV which made me better understanding of the characters and how they felt for each other, and what inner turmoils they were having.The original story begins when Sophie leaves for Vietnam for a year for doing a charity which in truth was a lie.When Ethan finds out about the reason behind her going to Vietnam and knows that the thing she was involved in is really dangerous, he goes to Vietnam to protect her. After meeting Sophie in Vietnam he persuades her about giving his help and protection.He gets a high adrenaline rush after the first rescue mission and he starts to crave for more and goes a total vigilante at night.

All the action in this book is really fantastic and I loved It, It was like watching an Kickass Action movie.

The story was well crafted and liked the way author described North East Vietnam in Ethan’s POV. I think this book can also be read by the Young-adult except if they have problem with the human trafficking, prostitution etc and there were no explicit scenes in this book.If it wasn’t for the action in the Vietnam I would’ve DNFing it, so 3.5 stars from me because of the all the Heart stopping action, wonderful plot, and characters, and I think many people would definitely like it.

MY RATING:   4-stars14-stars14-stars1

Leave a Reply

